Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel. Lots of space

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Went there for work, nice confortable room. Good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Nice hotel in rural surroundings

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Very nice large bedrooms and large bathrooms. Good choices for breakfast.
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities in all rooms. Toiletries in all bathrooms.
Location: Very nice quiet location, able to walk to local restaurant.
Spent two very pleasant overnights with family. Ages ranged from 8 - 74 and were all happy with the reception we received and the way we were treated during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Out of town, but a close drive. Beautiful little city
Close to the woods. Excellent walking path. Attractive setting
5 out of 5
by Simimol from Belfast

Superb facilities and Staffs

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's in nice and quiet area..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Princess Hotel Amersfoort is a lovely hotel. The reception is spacious and the staff are welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is also spacious. The menu has good choices although prices are high. Restaurant staff were excellent. The room was on the first floor, just one flight of stairs and a lift is available if required. The room was well lit and there was enough space, twin singles, desk area, wardrobe and small en-suite shower room. It was nice to have a radiator with thermostatic controls instead of a noisy air blower. Breakfast was unhassled and offers typical Dutch selection - breads, cheeses, cold meats, fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals and a small selection of eggs and cooked meats and mini pancakes. The coffee at breakfast was really good and I could have happily drunk a full flask of it! There is free, unsecured wifi throughout the hotel. My only negative comments are that the phones in the room weren't working and the pillow cases were dusty. Apart from that, this is a super hotel and I look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Shaun from Shaw

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fine. The WIFI is very slow so don't think that you'll be able to download a movie because you won't. No tea/coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
by JASON from LONDON

GREAT VALUE

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
REALLY ENJOYED THIS HOTEL, THE STAFF WERE POLITE AND FRIENDLY, THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND THE SURROUNDING AREA WAS BEAUTIFUL. IF YOU ARE NOT DRIVING IT IS A BIT OFF THE TRAIL BUT THERE IS A BUS STOP THAT WILL TAKE YOU TO AMERSFOORT IN 15 MINUTES ONLY 5 MINUTES AWAY BY FOOT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, on, canada

Nice hotel, very handy location, quiet. 0

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before. We like the location, because we have family nearby. We have visited Kamp Amersfoort, which is very interesting. You can walk to that. Old Amersfoort is worth visiting and so are the surrounding areas. They organize walking tours of the city, nice if you have the time and energy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Perfect for our stay in Amersfoort

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Our room was large and clean. The hotel is on a quiet street beautifully treed and easily reached from town and various highways.
We had a very nice stay, finding the hotel well situated near the town. The staff were kind and helpful, especially when we discovered we had lost our room key card. Replaced with no question at no cost.