Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buhler, Ks

Amazing Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Everything, Help was amazing room was clean and roomy and you cant beat the price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Love that is is on the out skirts of town but close to everything
We checked in late and Bailey at the front desk was so helpful. Rooms were the best we have had for the amazing price. My daughter will be attending ISU and we will now stay here every time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Mix up in reservation

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I reserved one room and was given a different one. There is a reason I choose the rooms I do. They did not fix it or try to accommodate at all. The room I chose was specific for a special needs child. I actually checked out in less then 5 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to major highways and restaurants

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located right off of two major highways and just a short drive from some of the best restaurants in Ames.
The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean with comfortable beds. There was a pretty good breakfast in the morning. The only downside was the toilet had issues, but outside of that everything was great about the hotel including location and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Good Experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: It was cold outside and the lobby was freezing when the doors opened. Don't know how the staff could work in the cold. Took breakfast to our room.
Location: Close to university, good restaurants nearby.
Very nice staff, exceptionally clean room and bath. Very quiet in the halls. Didn't use the pool. Many choices at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, KS

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Stayed for one night and plan to use the hotel in the future. Clean, quite hotel with quality staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hotel was being remodeled new carpeting was being installed during my stay
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, small AmericInn hotel. Located just off highway - not difficult to get to. Comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great room for a fair price. Easy access and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Liberty

spacious room, very clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
clean hotel, clean pool, spacious room, decent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.