Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tipton, IA

Staff is miserable

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Upon check in, the lady at the front desk was not friendly. She also would not get us an extra shampoo and conditioner bc she was too lazy to get up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a kenosha wisconsin

Hotel in ames

Posted Dec 23, 2016
No customer service. Pool small. Breakfast terrible. Women that were left to take care of hotel didn't know how to do things but tried. Housekeeping were unable to communicate with you. Very sorry we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holmen, United States of America

Quiet and close to ISU.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Loved the homemade breakfast burritos.
We checked in from the road. They had the room ready and were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: it was close to where we were going and easy to get there from the hotel
Cons: directions were a little misleading to get there from the main highway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Needs updating; wouldn't stay again.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Needs updating; the tiles on the bathroom floor were loose and hotel is a bit run down. We needed plates for the pizza we ordered and the clerk didn't have a key to the cabinet and they ran out of regular coffee for the room coffee pots. The pool water looked dirty. The morning front desk clerk was so engrossed with her phone that she didn't even notice me standing in front of her when I wanted to check out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: all
Location: Close to job site
Comfortable and quiet. Good location for our needs. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls, mn

Check in almost an hour late.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Room not ready ungil 4..id think they would know to have more staff on hand for a game day weekend... Other than that, everything was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ames, ia

Bed bugs -arm 231

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I had to stay in a hotel one night because I could not close on my new construction home until the next day. Now I have bed bugs in my brand new home!!! Notice bug bites the following day, now has been a week and found out today, they are bed bugs. Have never had bed bugs or bites at night before. Awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quad cities

Rude front desk staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
While in the middle of discussing a possible future booking 2 other guests walked up to desk and the clerk stopped working with me and addressed their needs. I walked out. I am booked to stay there in oct but I will be trying to find other accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent short term stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
good breakfast, comfortable bed, and hand railing in shower.