Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good location to the university. Quiet even though it's by the expressway. Small room, but it had everything. Relatively clean... toilet could've used more work. Breakfast was limited. Staff was accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Our key card for our room stopped working 3 times in 2 days. Didn't get the room I booked with expedia. The bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about the key issue. Having your key next to your cell phone deactivates the keys and need to be reprogrammed. I do apologize for your stay not being satisfactory. We will work hard to resolve the issues. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice place to stay, one of only things the halls smelled kinda funny
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear about the smell in the hallways. I will look into resolving this quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Clean room. Not much else. Very limited Breakfast. Lots of TV Channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: room was nice and I slept very well
Cons: hotel staff looking more professional
I think the outside looked like a super eight, but inside was very nice. I thought the bed was very comfortable and the room was what I call inviting for relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Small but comfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The warm pool.
Cons: The "gym" was only had an elliptical and a treadmill. The door leaving the pool was kind of nasty looking.
Location: I didn't explore the area. Just stayed at the hotel the whole time.
This hotel is placed next to bigger hotels. It was the smallest one in the area. Walking in it was very clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The pool was very nice and warm, it felt like swimming in a warm bathtub. The breakfast was small, but satisfying for a hotel breakfast. They also had an area where you could make your own waffles. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much! Wasn't as big as the hotels around, but it was a great price and had everything we needed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
No work out facility. Lite Breakfast. Wife said there was mold under the matt in the bathtub and wouldn't use it. She booked it. Reasonably priced and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Marianne

Affordable, Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was exactly what I needed for the Iowa Water Conference at Iowa State. It was easy access off 30 and close to campus and ammenities in town. The room was well appointed. However, the HVAC system was a little loud to sleep with it on and the tub faucet consantly dripped. Niether was a big deal I just turned the HVAC low to sleep and closed the bathroom door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfy

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very proud individuals own this property and take great care of it. If I stay in the area again it will be there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sioux City

Nice hotel short drive to ISU

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice staff, nice breakfast, good beds, spacious room.