Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Holland, IL

Pretty convenient to Iowa State University

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The lighting in the room.
Cons: The spray on the faucet and put some tissue in the room!
Location: Iowa State University
The room was quite modern and up-to-date. It was clean and the lighting was excellent! I loved all the lights, I hate a dark hotel room. The bathroom was quite small though and I did not like that the bathroom sink faucet sprayed water instead of streamed, it made for a messy and wet sink and mirror, but I guess they're trying to save money on water...The TV was good and there were plenty of outlets for charging devices. There was no tissue in the room so you had to use toilet tissue if you wanted to blow your nose. But if you're looking to save a little money or if everything in Ames is booked, you might want to stay here as it's a little bit closer to campus than Ankeny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel is easily accessible off of Highway 30, and is within easy walking distance of grocery stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Arrived at 5pm - checked in - good experience all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in Boone, Iowa

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing for this price range hotel
Location: We went to visit family--not much else to do in Boone
The staff members were incredibly kind and went out of their way to provide great service. The accommodations were fine and suited our purposes well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows are terrible!!! Walls are super thin. If you stay in a room with whirlpool, the tubs in surrounding rooms are super loud. I would stay in Ames if I had a choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room amenities and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast seems a little week
Location: Location is Boone Iowa, lots of fun things to do near by.
When my girlfriend and I spend the night here we usually get a room with a hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

happy, but still confused.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
i booked the room for 2 nights through hotels.com.paid in advance.when we returned to the hotel for our second night we found a new person in our room.we were checked out of one room and moved to another.neither baymont or hotels.com had a good reason.it was very hard to understand as we were never called or notified by either the hotel or booking agent.still have no explanation how or why this happened.when my paperwork clearly states 2 nights one room.hotels.com did try to help by sending a voucher.i am thankful that at least all our stuff was in tact in the new room.in my opinion this was a mistake by the hotel.as the women in my first room said we were the 3rd family that was supossed to stay in that room for the night.the hotel only tried to place blame on hotels.com.despite this set back i will use hotels.com again.my experience with you has always gone pretty good.we went to visit my son in college and this put a small damper on the trip.i will have a hard time booking another stay in any baymont hotel.they apparently overbooked.as i spoke to one family that spent the night in a meeting room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ill

Get away

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice stay. Good room. Great staff. Quite clean and affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfy beds

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great overnight accommodations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

good place to stay for ISU event

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
reasonable rate compared to rooms in Ames, clean and comfortable, husband likes a hot breakfast so we skipped the hotel breakfast.