Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipton, United States of America

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Quick check-in with very friendly staff. Stayed there while at business meeting. Very clean and comfortable motel. Good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very clean and comfortable rooms, better choice in Ames
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This was my first stay at the Ames Best Western. My stay was pleasant. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. Enjoyed the breakfast, loved all the topping bar for yogurt or oatmeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close to campus with complimentary bikes to use. The city parks are beautiful. Reiman gardens and Lego display was worth the time and $.
Clean and comfortable rooms along with the friendly staff make this our new favorite hotel in Ames.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Rooms are very nice.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
For starters the staff was very knowledgeable and efficient so check in was done quickly. The room was very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from x

Very polite and attentive staff, always smiling am

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very homely and relaxing environment. Very polite and attentive staff, always smiling and very helpful. This was in stark contrast to the next hotel that we stayed which belonged to a fancier hotel chain. Very good breakfast. Clean rooms. Overall very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, Wi

Great stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I was impressed with the whole stay. They were even doing updates to several area of the hotel but it never interfered with our stay. Staff were all very friendly and helpful! Impressed. Deffinately will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this location. It is close to the university, and serves well as a home base. You can tell it has been, or is under reconstruction. Getting a fresh look, and everyting is fresh. Breakfast buffet is nice start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago , il

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly and nice breakfast
Location: Close to ISU
They are doing a remodel so the halls are a bit messy and there is a smell of paint but over all not to bad to deal with. Rooms are very clean. Hotel staff was GREAT. They are also participating in a trial bike event with the town. You can check out a bike at no cost for the day and ride the town and trails. Maps provided. Hope to take advantage of this in a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
shades not dark out. disapointing. I was woke up with the sun outside