Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Hotel close to the university and the interstate.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The rooms a little outdated.
Location: Very close to the university and nearby Duff Ave with scores of restaurants.
Hotel close to the ISU and the interstate. Clean, roomy hotel with a friendly staff. Breakfast decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again....

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The breakfast had a nice yogurt bar with nuts and all kinds of toppings.
Cons: I would ask for the 2nd floor next time as the people above me were very noisy.
Stayed here while visiting my son at Iowa State. The room was nice and comfortable. I thought the breakfast was really good. It is close to campus and it is easy to get anywhere in Ames.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from Texas

Great place and close to campus

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, new, and clean, and the staff was very friendly. There was a mix up from our reservation, but it was worked out easily. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, Ia

skip breakfast

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The lobby was nice, but the rooms could be up graded. The hotel was priced about double the value of the rooms. They say free hot breakfast but the eggs and sausage were not good and the coffee watered down. Toast and waffles were good if you like that. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, quiet, good location.
Cons: General ambiance, updating.
Location: We were in town to visit friends, not for an event or general tourism, so don't really know about things to do nearby. Location was excellent.
Hotel was comfortable, though not new. Very conveniently located, with excellent access to Hwy. 30. Wasn't noisy. Some of the finishes are showing their age a bit, but was clean. Breakfast in the morning was good, and eating area very pleasant. Staff was efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels