Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Stayed here with family for ISU orientation. Close to campus, clean, & good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Ames

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Truly a great place to stay in Ames...clean, updated, comfy beds, great breakfast, friendly service. Very close to ISU!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Iowa State student visit

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, great lobby and better than normal included breakfast. I loved the oatmeal bar!
Cons: Room was dated but they are in the process of updating.
Location: Good location in proximity to ISU.
I had always stayed at another local hotel, but chose the Best Western because of the price. I was given a suite with had a nice separate sitting area with a mini fridge and TV adjacent to the bedroom area. The lobby of the hotel has recently been renovated but my room hadn't yet. Even though the room was slightly dated, it was very clean and had everything I needed. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to campus

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We liked the proximity to Iowa State campus. We also liked the beds. Slept well.
Cons: I would work on improving the breakfast service.
Location: Campus visit
We felt the room and lobby were very nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly. However, the breakfast was lacking. We came down at ~8:00 a.m. Three staff were standing around in the kitchen. There was no coffee, no creamers, and the hot items were empty. The dining room had only 6 ppl in it. We were disappointed in the breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay, would stay there again.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: well maintained & staffed
Cons: add an additional outside access door near middle of hotel on north side.
Location: excellent location, near to college campus & most amenities.
Room was clean & comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful. The pool properly maintained & the was warm. The breakfast was good. The only shortcoming was the inconvenience of only one outside access door to the parking lot on the north side of bldg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We have no complaints about our stay. The staff was very friendly, rooms were large enough and had big bathrooms. Also it was quiet. The breakfast was ok, but was what was expected at a hotels breakfast. I especially loved the decor of the front lobby. Very nice stay overall.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Calmar

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
by Ray from MN

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction, and smell of paint/adhesive was very intense. Our window faced a gas station, from which vehicle noise was extreme. Never staying there again.