Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to I80 and Iowa State University

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Easy check in process...and of course a clean room.
Location: Iowa State University
We drove in from Colorado...booked online while driving and ended up being 2 hours later than expected. I called to confirm our room and to make sure they wouldn't give our room away since I chose to pay at the hotel and not online. Friendly phone conversation with the promise our room would be waiting. Greeted at 11:30pm by friendly clerk. Check in was easy and with kids that is SO important! Thanks for the clean room and breakfast before we finished our trip to Chicago! Lisa Schmidt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds, very clean!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I had a lovely night at this hotel. Friendly, welcoming staff with a very clean building and room. Super comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipton, IA

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Quick check in. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
All was well, the bathroom had something on the edge of the shower that we couldn't, nor did we want to, identify.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dyersville, IA

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very nice room and a large choice of breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints, great place.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location: Ames is a very easy town to drive around. You are really not far from anything in town. You are also close to the Hwy to get into and out of town.
I have stayed here a few times while visiting my son at Iowa State. It is so close to campus, very comfortable, and has a great staff. They have a really good free breakfast. I always enjoy the yogurt with many topping to pick from. There are free newspapers, a coffee maker in the room, and a nice hot tub and pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth finding

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Oatmeal toppings bar and two types of waffles was very nice. Clean room. Nice pool. A bit off the beaten path, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipton, United States of America

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Quick check-in with very friendly staff. Stayed there while at business meeting. Very clean and comfortable motel. Good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels