Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix. AZ

Mediocre stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The bed
Cons: See the comments above. They did not seem to be trying very hard to go over the top to provide well for guests.
Location: Had restaurants in walking distance and Target.
Several facilities were out of order in this hotel. The first floor restroom was out of order, the orange juice at breakfast was out of order, the toilet in our room wouldn't flush. For a total of $100 per night, I wasn't impressed with this hotel. The plunger they brought worked very well so that did not turn out to be a big problem. The room was spacious and one of us liked the bed very much, but we bring our own pillows so we don't have to fight the "over-stuffed bouncy" pillows. The breakfast was adequate, nothing outstanding. Also, the location is not "highway traveler" friendly. We booked through Expedia and it was totally inadequate as far as getting an exit number and directions to the hotel. Probably will not go out of our way to stay there again. Only stayed this time because it is a Wyndham hotel and the location (Ames) fit our travel plan. Breakfast room very small. Had a sign asking people not to take breakfast items out of it but it was so small guests would have to to find a place to eat if the hotel was full!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience to 35 and shops and restaurants
The only complaint I would have is with the parking at this hotel.It is convenient to 35w and also having Target and Walmart across the street is nice. If you are looking for super nice fancy this is not the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Wouldn't recommend it

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything about breakfast. Pillows very uncomfortable
Breakfast was horrible. AC doesn't work in designated breakfast area. Food selection not good. Milk for cereal was warm. Pillows in room were not comfortable. I would definitely not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Marvin from Austin, MN

Utter Disappointmen and Grossly over priced

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
First off the location was terrible and parking extremely limited. Our toilet didn't work and the staff was impossible to find unless you look for them behind closed doors playing video games all night! The room was clean and adequately furnished. The continental breakfast was terrible and the dining area a complete mess. Grossly over priced!!! Would not recommend this place for the price I could have stay in Des Moines and paid the same for a 4 Star Hotel with all the accommodations, this facility had no pool of any kind and absolutely no exercise facilities.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Naperville, IL

My stay

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
There was a musty smell about the room. It was tolerable but, evident.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bug

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, coffee, breakfast, refrigerator, microwave. quiet. the bedding was comfortable. I maybe making another trip to Ames, IA
Cons: spray for bugs.
Location: Location, Location was great.
I got bit by a bug on my little toe. I seen a real small bug on my glass lens and it was gone by the time I tried to smash it.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk ia

Just about what I expected.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This hotel is solid but not overly fancy. Chec1king is always quick and the rooms are clean. Breakfast leaves a little bit to be desired but not bad for a two star hotel. The juice machine was not working when I was there but they quickly fixed the issue.
1 out of 5
by Ian from Lincoln

DIRTY DIRTY

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is very dirty and they do not have a printer at the business center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
It was convenient but near a run down part of the city, don't think I would stay there again. Sort of dated