Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Iowa

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Repairs of the electrical and remove plants.
Location: It was close to the university which is why we chose it.
The desk clerk was very pleasant when we checked in. There are many plants throughout the hotel and most of them were dead or in need of a healthy dose of water. At that point I didn't understand why they would keep them. When we got to our room it was clean. While trying to find outlets to charge our cell phones I found one that didn't have a switch plate, one that didn't work and another that had melted. The beds and pillows were comfy and the bathroom was extremely clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Night!!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The Hotel was easy to find. The hotel staff was friendly. The room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

It could have been better.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was awesome!
Cons: Maintain your rooms properly. You're a hotel chain. There are standards.
Location: Near Iowa State University.
We entered into a sauna. It was 85 deg in the room. I pulled 2 long black hairs off one of my pillows. There was a hole in the drywall next to the bed. The center tile in the bathroom was broken. It was awkward to walk on and was noisy. We had to open a window to be able to sleep, because it was so hot in the room, but because we faced the highway, it was really loud. We put a towel on the floor so we didn't get cut by the tile. To be fair, we didn't complain. We were exhausted after a 6 hour drive, it was late and we had an 8:30am meeting in the morning. It would have been really nice to crash on a clean bed, and well maintained room. Maybe next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Chain lock on our door was broke. Small pillows. Very small breakfast selection. Had to ask for soap but they did have it then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for a decent rate

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nothing special. Decent room with good tv selection but mediocre at best of a complimentary breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We figured out after staying here for one night that our room was infested with bed bugs. We noticed that we had several bug bites the next day. We have filed a formal complaint with the corporate office to try and get a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay, needs new pillows.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It's an older hotel but rooms have been redone recently and the furniture and amenities are nice. Lobby is off-putting but the rooms make up for it. The pillows were old and flat -that was our only complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget room

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight for a ultimate frisbee tournament at ISU. Easy to find. Small hotel. Seems to need some TLC. The hallways smelled of smoke, lobby was run down, breakfast room was tiny, but our non-smoking room was clean and odor-free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: Everything
Toilet leaked smelled like sewage. The front desk gave me febreeze instead of fixing the problem and there were no other rooms available. Wouldn't let my dog sleep there if it was free.