Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luck,Wi

Nicely located within shopping and eating

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, Some concern with the cleanliness of room, because we found a pair of socks on chaie from former person staying in room. All amnities were very good and breakfast facilities were O K.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by A.P. General Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear you found our staff friendly. Customer service is very important to us. I apologize that you found socks on the chair. We have addressed this matter with our housekeeping department so it does not happen again. I am glad you found our amenities to be very good. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Iowa

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Repairs of the electrical and remove plants.
Location: It was close to the university which is why we chose it.
The desk clerk was very pleasant when we checked in. There are many plants throughout the hotel and most of them were dead or in need of a healthy dose of water. At that point I didn't understand why they would keep them. When we got to our room it was clean. While trying to find outlets to charge our cell phones I found one that didn't have a switch plate, one that didn't work and another that had melted. The beds and pillows were comfy and the bathroom was extremely clean.
4 out of 5
by DENISE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, clean and great location.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
All great except breakfast was gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Night!!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The Hotel was easy to find. The hotel staff was friendly. The room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

It could have been better.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was awesome!
Cons: Maintain your rooms properly. You're a hotel chain. There are standards.
Location: Near Iowa State University.
We entered into a sauna. It was 85 deg in the room. I pulled 2 long black hairs off one of my pillows. There was a hole in the drywall next to the bed. The center tile in the bathroom was broken. It was awkward to walk on and was noisy. We had to open a window to be able to sleep, because it was so hot in the room, but because we faced the highway, it was really loud. We put a towel on the floor so we didn't get cut by the tile. To be fair, we didn't complain. We were exhausted after a 6 hour drive, it was late and we had an 8:30am meeting in the morning. It would have been really nice to crash on a clean bed, and well maintained room. Maybe next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth MN

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Good place. Neat and clean. Located at calm place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Chain lock on our door was broke. Small pillows. Very small breakfast selection. Had to ask for soap but they did have it then.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for a decent rate

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nothing special. Decent room with good tv selection but mediocre at best of a complimentary breakfast