Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room and bathroom were clean. All the facility is well maintained.
4 out of 5
by Jay

It was good

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the service was excellent. We have no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd pick a different hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were freezing (61 degrees upon arrival), but the common areas were muggy. My coworker's room smelled like wet dog, but mine was fine. Apparently, although I checked in and stayed, I was marked as a no-show. I was able to check out and get a receipt fine, though. It was clean enough, but everything within Ames was a drive away. There were some odd people hanging around the parking lot as well - I wouldn't have felt comfortable walking to my car alone.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
My son had orientation at Iowa State and we just needed a place to sleep. It was convenient, inexpensive, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The price.
Location: Location was great, only minutes from the center where the meeting was.
Very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Good value for the money!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good value in an expensive area. Loved it!
3 out of 5
by David

Dissapointed

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are clean, and breakfast was good. I accidently left my cameras in the room at checkout. I remembered about an hour after checking out. I only had one bag and know it was not in it. Went back to the hotel and reported it to the manager. She did let me in the room to search but the room had already been cleaned. She asked the cleaning staff if they found it but they claimed it was not found. I find that hard to believe when I locked the door behind me when I checked out and the cleaning staff was the only ones in the room. Of course I cannot prove they took it, but I will not be staying here again. I don't feel comfortable with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algona

Good location, easy to find, just off interstate

Posted May 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was very close to one of the busiest areas of town but far enough away to be quiet.
Cons: Bathrooms almost always need attention It was nice and clean, but toilet tank needs some repair and small amount of water damage just shower/tub wall
Location: Nearby theater, stores and about any food you could want. College town so always things going on.
Was pleasantly surprised how quiet the room was when we saw was close it was to Interstate & US Hwy. We both got a great nights sleep. Breakfast was good, covered all the bases. The front desk people were great always telling us to let them know if we needed anything.