Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The price.
Location: Location was great, only minutes from the center where the meeting was.
Very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and room. Clean bathroom.
Cons: The entry to the hotel needs an upgrade.
Location: Iowa State University visit.
Was looking for inexpensive but clean hotel in the Ames, IA for one night. After reading reviews decided to give the Econo Lodge a try. I was pleasantly surprised once entering the lobby. The young woman at the desk was so friendly and I immediately felt good about staying there. The room and bathroom were very clean and the furniture was quite nice; the bed was comfortable. Nice complimentary breakfast. Only complaint would be that I could hear low voices in the next room. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Would recommend

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Well maintained room for the most part. The staff was polite and helpful. We only stayed one night for a family get a way, but it is a Great hotel and wish that we could have stayed longer, but we will go back there again for a longer family get a way.
2 out of 5
by Tara

Review

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty room...broken toilet
3 out of 5
by Cathy

Nothing fancy but the price is right.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not fancy but it was clean and had what we needed. The staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was OK but again nothing fancy. The only complaint I would have is it seems as if the walls were a bit thin which wasnt great when people were arriving at all hours.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I just needed a place to crash before touring Iowa State University. It was a bargain and the breakfast had a generous number of options. Despite the dated appearance, the property was well maintained and the water pressure in the shower was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing business trip

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly and helpful throuhgout my business stay. They assisted me with my late check-in, provided me a timely wake-up call, and aidded me in utilizing their printing resources in preparation for my interview.