Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the room layout. We had a king bed in the bedroom and as pull out couch in the living area, which was ideal for our teenage daughter. We would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, Iowa

Nice hotel close to a restaurant

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Nice hotel with a clean room. I checked in within a minute and had a nice complementary breakfast in the morning. The only concern was the unit that didn't really work right away but after turning it up 5-10degree than the expected temp. I'll recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames

Prepaid/Booked Room - Not Recieved

Posted Feb 14, 2018
I booked and prepaid a King size room and didn't get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Just needed a room for an Iowa State basketball game. Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isabela,PR

Great property

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Good location,friendly staff,very clean,good comfort,great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel staff greeted me warmly the moment I walked in. They made me feel very comfortable as they gave me my room. After my family was in the room, the room phone ring and it was the front desk asking if everything was to our liking, and it was. It is a bit of an older hotel, however, it was so clean and very quiet, the staff was extremely helpful, and the location was convenient. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Deb, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ames through Expedia Reviews. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Debra Pratt General Manager ffi.dsmai.gm@marriott.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but not the cleaning we have experienced. Also, as compared to other area hotels we have stayed in, it is more expensive with no added service/amenity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marty

Visiting IOWA State

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night while visiting IOWA state. Close to campus and plenty of dining choices nearby (1-2 miles). Bed was too firm for my wife, perfect for me. Overall a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels