Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Bugs in the bathroom. Terrible. Would like a refun

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Bugs in the bathroom. Broken hairdryer, beds as hard as rocks. Terrible. Would like a refun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had great business amenities

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Fresh, clean room and close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Breakfast earlier
The hotel staff was excellent as were the business amenities for a smaller hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by donna from Liveland

Dissatisfied with Faurfield Inn

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk gave another visitor our same room number and key and they walked in thankfully while we were there. Not happy about that. We paid cash on arrival, was not given a receipt and forgot to ask for one., they then charged my card for the visit. Double not happy about that. Got it resolved but should not have had to. We have another trip planned for April and May and we WILL NOT BE STAYING THERE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast maybe, the eggs were a little salty
Location: Farmer's market, family weekend at Iowa State.
It was a nice hotel to stay at. The staff let us use the patio area for everyone to hang out. Never a problem.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Walgrave

In Ames for track!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a USA Track and Feild Event and this hotel was perfect! Close to downtown, restaurants, and not to far from the college! Rooms were very clean! The complimentary breakfast was great lots of good choices! Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Check in was very quick. Staff was very friendly. The room was quiet and clean. The pool was not anything special, but there were free water noodles and balls, which the kids enjoyed playing with. The breakfast was a pretty standard self service breakfast, but we all had no problem finding enough to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartland WI

Fairfield Inn, Ames, Iowa

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Seemed new and very nice accomodations.
Cons: Not one thing!
Location: n/a
Had a most enjoyable two night stay. The staff was pleasant and so accommodating.!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Daughter going to school at ISU we will be traveling there often needing a great place to stay and i think we found one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nice Hotel. The Breakfast was very good. Beds were not comfortable and rooms were too cold or too hot. poor Temp. control.