Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Older style Hampton hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Near the freeway
While it is an older Hampton, it is well maintained, clean and has all the amenities of Hampton's newer hotels. Interestingly, Hampton is building a new, modern hotel a few blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by John B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about our Hampton! We are so excited to be leaving the Hilton family in a few months and we look forward to a complete renovation of our current building later this year. We hope to move to our new building in the middle of March! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilfredo

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We loved having you here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux city ia.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Originally, we had reserved a room with a king size bed. We changed our plans when our daughter decided to join us so we changed the reservation to to queen size beds. The hotel person said that was ok. We got there and found out that they only had double beds. The room was small, the beds were small...not that comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about our Hampton! We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment with our double bedded guest rooms! We hope to retain your loyalty until we move into our new building that will feature all king beds and two queen beds, set to open in early 2016!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Reasonably Priced Hotel for Iowa State visit

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Hotel is clean and convenient and the staff is great. The building itself is a little dated but very nicely kept up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to a complete renovation starting in early 2016, along with the addition of our new Hampton Inn and Suites set to open in early 2016! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel but even nicer staff

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The gym was not much
Had a wonderful stay over paretns weekend. The hotel was clean and very nice. Breakfast was wonderful and even had warm cookies in the eveining. The staff was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about our Hampton! We loved having you here! We know our JumpStart Fitness Center is smaller then usual, but we do provide all of our guests with free passes to our local Anytime Fitness Centers! Please let our front desk know if you would like one during your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about our Hampton! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry from Plymouth, mn

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located on "hotel strip" in Ames. It is an older building and the condition shows. They are building a new Hampton Inn a black away to replace this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about our Hampton! We to are really excited to be moving to a new location and can't wait to share this change with you in early 2016!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherry

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about our Hampton! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We loved having you here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Missed having a little fridge in the room.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
There was no refrigerator or microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about our Hampton! We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! We do have microwaves and fridges in our guest rooms with one king bed! We are also looking forward to having all of our guest rooms featuring these amenities in our new building set to open in early 2016! We hope to see you again soon!