Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EAsy to find. Spacious toom. Comfortable bed

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Many times when I sleep in a hotel bed, I wake up severe back pain. Not today... total comfort. Hilton Garden Inn never disappoints. May be more expensive than others but well worth it. Breakfast is extra but full of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Nick - Guest Service Agent , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment on our Garden Sleep System Beds. We definitely strive for comfort during your stays. I'm glad we exceed your standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not Given What We Paid For

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: Customer Service!
We reserved a king suite which was prepaid and guaranteed through Expedia, However, upon checking in we were told that they did not have a king suite available and gave us a queen room instead. When asked about being refunded the difference in price we were told that they could not do anything because it was paid through Expedia. I asked to talk to a manager who of course was not available. So, I left my name ,number and email for the manager to call me. That was 3 days ago and still have not received any contact from the hotel! Very POOR customer service! We will not stay here again and we visit the area frequently, nor will we recommend it to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, nd

Nice hotel close to college

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great stay. Bathroom needs updating and repair. Nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by HGI Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy, thank you for your time to respond and give us feedback! We are sorry for any inconvenience the out dated bathrooms may have given you; however, we look forward to the hotel renovations being done in the next year, and hope you will enjoy them as well during your future stays!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA.

Dirty

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was complete disappointment. Walked in and carpets were dirty, shower tub was backed up, mold on tile grout, pubic hair on toilet, bath fan broken, room key had to be re activated twice. I will never stay again. Constant issues on 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
by MARTHA

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by shannon

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel in a good location/be leery of hot tub

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: They need to dust more and clean better behind the beds
Location: Its not overly busy but you dont have to go far to find what you need
The hotel its self was good but we had a bad experience with the hot tub. I spent 15 to maybe 20 minutes in the hot tub and it completely ruined my bathing suit. It went from a dark grey swim suit to a light grey/white color for the parts that were in the water. I told the hotel of the issue and they we very nice and would check on it, however I would still be very leery of using the hot tub! They use way too many chemicals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review! We have spoken to our head of maintenance and drained the hot tub to ensure proper chemical balance. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kylee

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate that you took the time out of your day to complete the survey! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate that you took the time out of your day to complete the survey! :)