Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grinnell, United States of America

good place to stay if you're going to the game

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: upgrade the bathrooms especially the tub.
Location: Just a few blocks away from Duff Ave a major shopping and dining area. Also a great Mexican resturant "la Azateca" just across the street.
stayed one night to attend the ISU vs Texas Tech football game. The hotel is conveniently located in relation to the stadium, and close to dining and shopping on Duff Ave. The Hotel is clean and the staff is nice. The only downside was the bathroom. Because of the small space (really tiny bathroom) the door opens out which is inconvient if someone is trying to use the vanity or reaching under the vanity and you crack their head with the door coming out the bathroom. Also the tub flooring was cracked and peeling. We had to put a towel down in the tub to keep from getting scratched up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy on my wallet without sacrificing quality

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Though the rooms are smaller (hence the name microtel) the quality of service, beds, and other accommodations were not sacrificed. I appreciated the friendliness of the staff very much and overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location right off the interstate. You do not have to get on the interstate to go anywhere if you choose not too. The Staff is awesome, friendly, helpful very accommodating. Breakfast was great and that area was very clean and inviting. Patio outside was a plus, weather was nice and the lawn was manicured well.
Cons: The rooms and hallways could use a bit more loving care when it comes to cleanliness.
Location: We were there for a wedding and to celebrate our anniversary with family. We did a little shopping went downtown for October feast festivities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet area, clean facility & friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
One night stay, comfortable room, friendly staff, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Comfortable place to rest

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillow, room darkening shades.
Location: A bit far from campus, but easy enough drive.
Last chance to reserve a hotel room at a discounted rate for Family Weekend makes this a good deal. Clean enough space. Appealing lobby and kind staff. Tub floor kinda dirty. Sticky, tacky interior trash can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have no problems with my stay. Would stay again.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: neat and clean, good breakfast
Cons: don't know of anything
I had a good stay, staff was polite, room clean, slept good. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Comfortable, clean, price reasonable. Stayed a week while working in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ames iowa

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very nice hotel. Very easy to get to. Staff was very nice. Room was just I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Modernized and a decent breakfast included.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: price
Location: out a ways but right off the highway so still convenient
Our 2-queen room was clean and tidy when we arrived. Mirror across entire back wall of the beds was clean. Beds were nicely made/decorated and comfortable. Small fridge and microwave. Breakfast included waffles, hard boiled eggs, toast/muffins, biscuits/gravy, cereal, coffee, milk, juice, bananas, etc. Staff was very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels