Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Fine for what I needed. Great price. Rooms recently redone with pergo floors though bathrooms could use a little more work. Fitness room really sparse with treadmill that looked 30 years old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone, IA

Updated but......

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Rooms are updated and clean BUT the walls are paper thin and you can hear even low level conversation from the adjoining rooms. New flat screen TVs are great but the sound from the speakers come right through the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Below standard, even for Red Roof Inn

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Room had a bad smell, shower head was broken, carpet in hall held down at door with masking tape, toilet paper role broken, etc, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Great place friendly staff clean rooms

Posted Nov 25, 2017
They were very accommodating !! We will go back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was fine. I just needed an overnight stay. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great staff Nice area

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pleasant staff. Fixed heater fast. Close to highway. A plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Bussiness overnight

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Stay was short, checked in late and out early, but room was clean and satisfied my need. Did not have breakfast, so can not comment on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Y

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Great hot breakfast and nice pool.
Location: Nice, fairly quiet location!
Nice hotel. Great hot breakfast with plenty of seating! We even enjothe pool, which was a great size and pool area was very pleasant. One of the nicer inexpensive hotels we have stayed at in Ames.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful smell

Posted Nov 6, 2017
There were many different smells throughout the hotel. The hallways, our room, the bathroom. Pool area. None of them good. Made the stay very unpleasant. Sheets were itchy as well. I guess we got what we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very nice accommodations, staff were very helpful. Room was clean and a comfortable place for an overnight stay before continuing our trip to Rochester the next day. Breakfast was adequate.