Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Renovated, bed and pillows very comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The bed and pillows.
Cons: The smell of some of the rooms. My guest nearly vomited over it. Smelled like rotten hamburger meat in one room.
Location: Location was excellent to Iowa State University.
Newly renovated, bed and pillows very comfortable. Great value for what you pay. There were a few cleaning discrepancies, bottom of toilet, etc., leaky faucet, mold on ceiling. We had do move three rooms because of an extremely bad odor. After we got to our room, everything went fine, except it didn't have an iron, but the front desk brought us an iron and ironing board on our request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for overnighter

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The place was being remodeled. New beds. Bathrooms still need updating. Breakfast was not good. No fruit, coffee was ok, no flavored creamer, different flavored teas and there there frozen waffles. Yuck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

Great location to CY Stephens and places to eat.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, very nice staff, clean, great location to ISU.
Location: CY Stephens, Hilton Coliseum, Jack Trice Stadium, ISU, Hickory Park restaurant.
Very nice room -- quiet, clean and relaxing. Great staff, great breakfast, great everything!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel off the interstate

Posted Nov 8, 2015
This hotel has roaches and the clerk asked me if I was " a Jew" not sure if he was questioning about the origin of my name or if it was a problem? When I came back to my hotel room there was a person sleeping in the hallway a floor below us. There was also toilet paper in the peep hole of our door leading me to wonder who was staying in the room before us. The room was clean but after seeing a roach try to get in my bag of chips I had a hard time sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The young man at the desk the evening we checked in was very pleasant and helpful. Only needed an overnight room so our needs were met. Neighborhood felt safe and was easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from See new things

Travel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs some updates

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Toilet was dirty. Shower/tub needs updating. Nice to have a microwave and small frig in the room. There were construction people working on the outside of the building. Hope they look at some of the interior too. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I would like to say that my stay was a good experience but I can't. The first time I stayed was in June. I was not impressed then but was told that the hotel was going to be renovated after my stay. I chose it again this trip because of the price but the condition was less than desirable. It was undergoing some construction and I killed two bugs in our room during the stay. I'll be choosing a different hotel on my next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches like a nightmare.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Close it down.
Location: Thank goodness there was another hotel near by with vacancies.
Got to room at about 11:00 pm Saw one cockroach. Heater did not work. Called staff, they were apologetic. Tried to stick it out. Saw at least a dozen cockroaches between 12 and 12:20. They were on the bed frame, on the floor and in the bathroom. Found two under by duffle bag on the floor. Left the room at 12:22 extremely worried about cockroaches getting into my luggage. Checked out and went to a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Cedar Rapids

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome people to deal with. Very friendly and say was awesome!!!!