Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was a friendly greeting, quick check in.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly greeting, quiet nights, full breakfast buffet .
Cons: Bathroom shower could have used some miner maintenance.
Location: Middle of hotel row. Must drive to all happenings in Ames. But easy access to highways, local streets, and less than 10 min. from heart of campus.
Friendly greeting with a huge smile. So pleasantly surprised. Check in was very fast. Room had more amenities than expected, too. Pricier than I noreally pay so I was glad for the little upgrades. Even though filled to capacity I felt like I was the only one there. Very quiet, very friendly. I was late to breakfast yet still had a full buffet of choices. I was really happy to have stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, thin walls, not recommended.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: About everything.
Location: LOTS of competitive hotels. GREAT Mexican restaurant next door.
No place to plug in wifi or laptop as micro and fridge use outlets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

For a no frills, cheap place to stay...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close enough to ISU (about 15 minutes) and Duff Street for shopping, restaurants. Not walking distance, but a quick drive.
For a no frills, cheap place to stay - this will do. It could use some updating (bathroom was very dated and worn...but clean).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Plentiful hot water. Quiet location. Room clean. Soft drink machine outside and didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Close to Mexican restaurant and highways.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Bathroom pretty shabby and not the cleanest. Rest of room pretty good. Bring your own pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Smelliest hotel room I have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: 1. The smell 2. The breakfast
Location: It was close to a major highway There were restaurants and shopping malls close by
Our party had 4 rooms and they all smelled terrible. It was smelled like a combination of lysol and dog urine. We bought some spray air refresheners and sprayed them every 30 minutes. The continental breakfast was lacking. The hotel staff were hard to understand. I will never stay in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Awful. It was labor day weekend and the first ISU football game so hotels were expensive. I paid $100 for this place, but it should be under $50. At least the front desk staff was very friendly. Mattress had visibly gross stains. The room permanently smelled of a mix of cigarettes mixed with an abundance of Lysol trying to cover it up. I am certain it is actually unhealthy to stay in the room. Not to mention, it is a hike from campus.If you are broke and passing through, it MIGHT be slightly acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha

The room stinks.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The clerk
Cons: They need to do something to remove the stench.
I got here at 9:00 pm and the clock laws courtious when I checked in. When I got to my room there was horrible odor in the room reminiscent of nicotine and urine. I should have left then and there and taken my money back, that is my fault, but I was tired after a full day of work and a three hour drive. I will never stay in ask Suoer 8 again if their standards are this low. The room was basically clean but the was paint all over the bathtub.
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

NO Handicap access

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: staff was pleasant
Cons: Handicap Access
Location: Nothing near by but a Mexican Restaurant, have to drive for other things.
The rooms and staff are ok, but there really isn't any good access for handicapped people. I am handicapped and the facilities are not even remotely good for this. No facilities in the bathroom that can be used since there are no bars in the bath area and there is a tub for showering.