Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Easy to get to Iowa State

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Newly redecorated.
One night stay. Quite and okay free breakfast. Easy access to the highway and local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elk grove village illinois

Close to college campus/ dog friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
It's minutes away from Iowa State University where my daughter goes to school. It is also a dog friendly hotel so my daughter can visit with her pets as well as us while she is away at school.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DeKalb

Ah, ok I guess..

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Cons: Update the bathrooms
Room was Relatively clean. No beg bugs!! Bathroom needed a redo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: close to university easy to locate
Cons: more variety of breakfast
easy access, close to where we needed to be, friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a college town

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: Better selection of Tv stations and should offer adult movies.
Stayed in this super 8 on our way to the Iowa State Fair. Staff was very helpful and offered to get us anything that we might need. It was a little above average compared to any other Super 8s that we have stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept motel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: the price
Went well. Not much left for breakfast at 9:45. Clean pleasant room, although becaudse it was on the lower level it was a bit damp feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Room was pleasant. Continental breakfast was pretty limited - cereal or packaged sweet rolls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 11, 2015
little better than expected for the money. Could of had bigger/more pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booking via smartphone

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Tho rating by others was mediocre we found our room to be very good Motel is currently renovating but did not interfere with checkin/out, use of facilities, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Illinois

Adequate motel conveniently located

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: continental breakfast - fresh fruit would have been nice.
Location: convenient to hospital and highways
I visited to be there for birth of my grandchilld and it was adequate for that purpose. The room wasn't always restocked each night with linens, soap (lasted one bath only), and coffee supplies. The pillows were not acceptable to friends also staying there but I enjoyed them.