Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The clerk who checked us in had a terrible attitude. There was no friendly greeting, not a smile, no "Welcome," no nothing. She seemed peeved that anyone had shown up, to be frank. Then we walked to our room though the stink of a smoking area, which I saw at checkout was being used by staff, not apparently by guests. Our room was really cold when we got in. I booked online with a credit card, so the staff had to be pretty sure that we were coming, and I specified "late arrival" on the booking sheet. So, if you know that guests are coming to a certain room late on a March night, wouldn't you be sure to get the heat on to something like a comfortable level? Just asking. I plan to visit Boone again and probably will not stay at the Super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Received exactly what I paid for

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Just what I would expect for the price paid. There aren't a lot of frills. The hotel isn't brand new, so there is some wear and tear. The hallway smelled of smoke, but I would expect that as they do offer smoking rooms. The room itself did not have that odor. The room was clean, the bed was comfy. The room had a fridge and microwave which I did not realize.
3 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Didn't like heating system

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Couldn't keep the room at an even comfortable temp. Either too hot or too cold. Toilet didn't flush well. Everything else was good. Breakfast buffet was tasty!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Easy to find even in the dark.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Close to our event that travel time was kept to a minimum. Pleased to find out it's pet friendly. That would save me from finding a pet sitter if I were staying longer than overnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to where we had to go. It was easy to get too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can check in but you can't check out

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: At a monimum, they can put locks on the windows. I had a ground floor room and there was no lock on the window.
I had to cut my stay short by one day and because the room was reserved through Orbitz, the hotel had to charge me for the days reserved, rather than the days used; i.e. checking our early carried a financial penalty. Lesson learned -- I will never use Orbitz again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Tv had less than 1/3 of the channels listed. The remote was a generic not for the tv or service, therefore you had to go through each channel to get to another. It was 40 degrees outside and I had to run the air conditioner constantly because it was so hot in the room. Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.