Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough motel at a good location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room and location.
Cons: Get a good, working computer in the lobby.
Location: Good restaurant nearby: The Colorado Grill.
The room was fine. But the one guest computer in the lobby was not working. The front desk was often unmanned. The continental breakfast was better than average.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Minnesota

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast not good room okay bed nice but nothing special
4 out of 5
by Jarrin from Mpls

Stopping through...

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The young lady who checked me in was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

No so friendly

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Booked a King room but when we arrived were told no kings left and would have to take queen bed. After asking why I did not get what I reserved and wondering if price was different she reluctantly offered us a king room on the 3rd floor which she said was normally closed in the winter. Called the desk the next morning to let them know we did not need our room cleaned that day. The person we talked to insisted we could not have a room on that floor but after checking finally acknowledge this and seemed irritated(probably the owner). Not friendly at all. I did not expect 4 star accommodations but did not expect such unfriendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Independence,Iowa

Room review

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was dipping in the middle, not comfortable at all.room smelled like smoke. Rooms across the hall smelled bad. Probably wont stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Hyrum,Utah

They just don't care

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was dirty with dirt in tub and hair all over the bathroom! There was trash still in are trash can! After leaving to go visiting family we got back to the hotel around 9 that night and the hallway and front lobby and the first and second floor was filled with cigarette smoke it also was heavy in are NON smoking rooms! the next morning I explained to the owner that this is unexceptionable and that it would have to stop or I would need to check out early and find a new hotel as I'm allergic to cigarette smoke he said he would fix it. We left for the day and came back that evening and again it was the same I told the evening manager and she just agreed and did nothing so we checked out ! I will never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by Jake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Mound, Mn

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean hotel. Good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient to restaurants; basic amenities were provided
Cons: Better air conditioning
Location: Restaurants nearby; ISU/Ames is a 15 minute drive
Stayed one night during ISU Family Weekend, when hotel rooms were hard to come by in Ames. The hotel seemed very tired. Air conditioning was non-existent in the lobby and hallways. AC worked in our room, but was weak even with the thermostat turned all the way up. There was no elevator, so we had to walk up three flights with our luggage. Interaction with the staff was adequate -- nothing special but nothing bad, either. On the plus side, the room had a refrigerator and microwave, the TV worked, and there were plenty of towels. The location was easy to find and convenient to several restaurants as well as Walmart. The nightly rate was significantly less than the hotels in Ames.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Room smelled like it had been wet, the air conditioner/heat had broken buttons some you couldn't use Breakfast wasn't that great, the waffle maker didn't have spray and kept sticking, syrup was out and took awhile for the staff to fill it, the biscuits were cold and the gravy was overcooked Had to go to the office 3 times to check out since nobody was there