Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: All of it.
Location: Near the interstate.
Smells horrible. 20 year old blankets with cigarette burns and "other." Truely earful place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not good.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Just off the interstate.
When you walk into the lobby you are smacked in the face with the smell - equal parts mold, cleaning supplies, cigarettes, and maybe a little poo. The staff member said it was a farmer spraying his field next door. It's not a field, it's a mowed 1/4 acre - so he lied. Unless he meant somebody sprayed the lawn with mold, cigarettes, bleach, febreeze and poop. The room - same smell, a little lighter. The beds - 20 year old blankets with cigarette burns and "other." It was a sheet only night and I would have levitated above it if I could. The next door hotel was sold out or we would have moved. Plus - at the time of booking a room there (next door) was $60 more. Which - had I known how bad this place was I would have gladly paid. This is the second terrible Super 8 experience this year (Chattanooga, TN) I will NEVER stay at a S8 again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This entire hotel needs improvement.
I checked into my hotel before dark, but never entered my room because we were on our way to an event. I was not impressed with how run down the place looked and the men just lurking in the parking lot for no apparent reason, but I booked online and already paid so I just planned to go with it. When I returned late that night, there were people just lurking around the area. I sat in my car waiting for a safe opportunity to get out and get my daughter out of the car with our bags. I felt so unsafe and uncomfortable so we just left and drove around until we found another hotel with a vacancy. I returned to the hotel the next morning and planned to speak with the front desk about this. When I arrived, there were guys walking around with their underwear hanging out and one even smiled and made a sexy comment. I rushed my daughter inside and waited at the desk for someone. I could hear him on the phone in the office. When he finally walked out to the desk, he never hung up the phone to talk to me. He just held it against his ear and motioned at me. I began to tell him that I wanted to check out and he just said ok and walked away. I left my room keys on the counter and walked out. We never went back. We paid for 2 nights, but never even entered our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pick another hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room smelled, bugs on the staircase steps, owner was incredibly rude. The hotel looks nothing like the photos - it was gross!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent hotel a bit dated

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel personnel was friendly and helpful, both check in and out. I left a pair of earrings on the nightstand and the front desk person immediately went and checked for them and should be in the mail to me any day now. The room was clean. Shower pressure good. Bed comfortable. Quiet. No issues. Breakfast was disappointing. I've had better at hotels I've stayed for less$. Not much to choose from. Yogurt, a couple bananas, dry cereal, waffles, toast. Oatmeal was available but there was no hot water. Stay was good but need to eat breakfast elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room reeked of smoke burn holes in bedding

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Not much
On vacation with 2 grandchildren not the best experience they didn't even go down for breakfast had to wash all our clothes because of the smoke smell they did give us a bottle of fabreeze that we did go through for the smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Place Smelled horrible

Posted Aug 14, 2016
After several years of booking lodging on line This rates the number 2 worst experience ever .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel smelled musty and/or moldy the moment we walked in the front door. Rooms smelled the same way. I smelled that way when leaving hotel and had to wash everything in my suitcase. Breakfast WAS goid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The air conditioner/heater was noisy, but everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Apparently not friendly to service dogs

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a 3 day horse show that occurred half way to Ames. Several friends wanted to know where we were staying...we told them...and they booked as well. This accounted for 4 additional rooms being booked. One family has a service dog which the management was told about at booking. When the family was was there, the owner got rude and said dogs weren't allowed and that it would be a $500 fee. "This is a service dog and we told you about it at the time of booking." The man continued to be rude but my friends just ignored him and thought if any more comes of it he will be cited for violation of the Americans with Disabilities Act. The small terrier type dog was always contained in the kennel and was never left at the hotel site.