Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Connecticut

Plum island and Hampton beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Stayed here a few times to sightsee the local areas such as Plum Island, Hampton Beach and lower Maine. Hotel was pleasant. The updates on third and fourth floor are on going but were not at all bothersome as they were finished mid afternoon. This trip on the way home we stopped in Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

clean, convenient, comfortable & cheap!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Just a pleasant experience from start to finish. And despite the Hotel being in midst of "renovating" rooms, ours was, in it's existing condition, way more pristine than most other hotel rooms we have stayed at...which made me think WOW...this place really invests $ to keep the customer happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Mass

Nice Overnight Stay on New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: See experience comments.....everything was great for us.
Cons: For New Years, get the SciFi Channel for the Twlight Zone marathon haha!
My gal and I came up to this area to see a New Year's Eve show in nearby Salisbury. The hotel was a great location for us, and at a reasonable price, so we decided to give it a shot. We were not disappointed. The check in was quick and efficient. The nice woman at the front desk apologized in advance for any inconvenience from a new renovation (there were notes plastered all over the property as well. We saw nothing that would indicate anything was going on. Room was clean, just right for a one night stay (by the way, can't stand snobby reviews where someone will say "Oh, there was a one inch crack in the ceiling tile! Oh, the humanity"). Anyway, after going out for dinner (Sylvan Street Grille right down the road had good food) and the show, we got back for a short night of sleep, as we had to get up real early. Normally, breakfast starts at 6, but for New Years it was going to start at 7. However, as we were heading out at 6:30 the nice front desk person on duty (wish i had his name) told us the food was set up, and to help ourselves. Yummy hot breakfast. Really nice gesture. In short, we plan to utilize this hotel again next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central ct

Close to Newburyport

Posted Jan 3, 2016
when I contacted the front desk about the violin or fiddle player in the room next to us the took quick action to put a stop to it. This was at 10:15 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Excellent stay, great staff and wonderful hot breakfast, with 24 hour coffee and teA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Service was quick, friendly and courteous. Everything was clean, and everything worked. The location was perfect for our plans.
Cons: Didn't see a fitness center. I might have missed it. Thicker walls!! There was a baby in the adjacent room that woke up at 4:15. So did I.
Location: Limited shopping and food in Amesbury. Nearby Newburyport offers many more options for food and shopping. Awesome town square and riverfront walk!!
Check-in was easy, quick and painless. Our rooms were ready, and we were permitted to check-in early. The lobby was open, spaceous and welcoming. The rooms were clean, and well stocked. The complimentary breakfast was actually very good. Fresh, well stocked, and quickly replenished. This hotel is perfect for travelers spending one or two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO HOT WATER!!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
I realize that the hotel was full, but not having a hot shower was awful. Beds much too soft. Not a great experience. We will not stay there next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Staff was very friendly, the room was clean and the continental breakfast was good. Overall a nice hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Please get new pillows!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except the bed- the pillows were awful, I barely slept. Room was clean, location was convenient to the highway and where we need to be (Newburyport), but I would bring my own pillow next time! Good breakfast with bacon and eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Maine

Great experience

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
My employees and myself were very happy with this hotel. We will return