Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Good location, close to many beaches. loved Plum island & Newburyport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Easy access from the highway. Grounds nice but not relaxing due to traffic. Staff was short staffed I assume and not very friendly. Room was clean . Comfy but not welcoming. I don't like the modern decor. I guess it's fine for business travelers. It was fairly close to our favorite beach so it was very convenient for us. Beds and pillows comfy! Didn't have opportunity to use pool but it was clean and well kept up. Too pricey for us but we needed a place to stay and they had a room available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Really nice hotel, nice and confortable rooms, close to the beach and a few restaurants. Nice staff. The complementary breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel was recently renovated. Free breakfast buffet from 6am to 9am with adequate choices.
Location: Hotel is near US 1 and I-95 with easy access to Newburyport and Salisbury.
Hotel is located in Amesbury, MA just across the Merrimack River from Newburyport, a 10 minute drive. Plum Island and Salisbury beaches also very close, about 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed there because it was the closest hotel to a wedding venue we attended. For the price of $200 it was not worth the money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Cancelled my guaranteed reservation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My guaranteed late arrival and paid for booking means nothing to this hotel. I was told my booking had been cancelled when I arrived at the hotel because they were fully booked. I had to find another hotel l late in the evening. My friends staying at the hotel noted that another customer without a reservation arrived later on spec and was given a room because they had a cancellation. The hotel made no effort to contact me directly. My reviews of the facilities are guesses because I never got beyond the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, confortable room. It was a little dusty, it needed a little more attention, but that is the only complaint. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room smelled like smoke really bad. Not ideal for two small children. Get to breakfast early or you won't be able to get a table and the food will be all gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Unfortunately the pool was closed during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Hello Stephen, Thank you very much for your positive feedback during your recent stay with us. Please come visit us again if your ever back in the area. Thank You, Jennifer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback during your recent stay with us. Please consider us again if your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Jennifer