Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Central to the Newburyport/Amesbury/Salisbury Area

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Mary Ann at the front desk was extremely helpful and found us a room to check into by 11:30 am due to the extreme cold. Once a room was cleaned and av
The room was clean and the hotel was newly refurbished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Amesbury. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Amesbury and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Amesbury. Sincerely, Jennifer Dobson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Cleanness, and fruits in the lobby.
Cons: Sound proof in the walls.
Next door had bad noise. Starting from 9 pm, they started to do that, till 10:30, when we got ready for sleep, their noise was so loud, we could not bear. We called front desk two times, finally they calmed down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We do apologize for the issue you experienced with the noise of our other guests. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We have shared your feedback with the proper team members to ensure this was a secluded issue. Please consider us again if your ever back in the area so we may better service you. Sincerely, Jennifer Front office manager Fairfield Inn Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, NY

Wonderful hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Well appointed rooms, quiet, great staff.
Cons: The one slightly annoying thing is that the smoke detectors in the room flash all night in some kind of irregularly disco pattern.
Location: I went in winter and had no interest in nearby beach but it is close to highway with fast food and grocery store across street.
I very much enjoyed this hotel. It is conveniently located close to the highway (I was trekking up to NH and stopped here for the night). The hotel is very well kept and the staff very friendly and competent. The room was much nicer than anticipated with amenities such as microwave, fridge, etc. and very comfortable. The hotel also seemed quieter than most I've been to, I always have to wear earplugs to get any sleep (doors banging, showers running, etc.) but not here. The breakfast included was amazing with hot food and a myriad of other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
It was 👍 great. Will def stay again when in town. Very clean rooms. Nice bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. It really is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the rooms were to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you again, Jennifer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: The TV and WiFi reception. I assume the lack of hot water would be remedied.
There was no hot water in the hotel. The WiFi was poor. The TV was a disaster. The image on the screen was horribly pixilated and the audio was also garbled. Essentially there was no TV. The room was pleasant and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We do apologize for your bad experience with us during your recent stay. Unfortunately we had an issue with the main boiler, which was fixed that very first day. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team members, to better our over all guest experience. Please consider us again so we may better service you, if your ever back in the Amesbury area. Thank you, Jennifer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Experience was great. Confused why our room was not cleaned everyday though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. However we really do apologize if there was an issue with our housekeeping department as this is not our standards. Please consider us again so we may better your experience, if you are ever back in the area. Thank you, Jennifer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: There is no restaurant or pub. That would be an improvement.
The room was clean and comfortable. It was a good bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. It is very nice to hear you had a nice/comfortable stay. We do apologize we do not have a restaurant or pub on premises, however there are quite in close proximity to our hotel. Please come visit us again if your ever back in the area. Thank you, Jennifer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Upon check in we were assigned a room with no problem. When we entered the room we were struck with an odor that was so putrid we left and returned to check in for a different room. The second room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was pretty good. I staystayed only one night. The sink for the bathroom is in the main room which is a bit inconvenient. I didn't really sleep well but that is the fault of drunk hotel patrons and not the hotel. The breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Bathroom

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The beds and the staff.
Cons: The food and the bathrooms and amenities.
Location: Not a lots of eateries.
The bathroom was an issue, the floor & the wall where it meets the floor had “stuff” on it. And if I have to guess it looked like human waste, I cleaned some of it but it never should have been there. Also the bathroom tioilet paper is so thin that one might as well use your hand! We have stayed at many hotels or inns and have never had this “thin” toilet paper. For customers who pay your high rates we deserve at least more tolerable toilet paper. Also using half & half and posting it as cream is unacceptable for any establishment. At least the beds seem clean. We are asked for a review so had to be honest.