Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: The TV and WiFi reception. I assume the lack of hot water would be remedied.
There was no hot water in the hotel. The WiFi was poor. The TV was a disaster. The image on the screen was horribly pixilated and the audio was also garbled. Essentially there was no TV. The room was pleasant and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We do apologize for your bad experience with us during your recent stay. Unfortunately we had an issue with the main boiler, which was fixed that very first day. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team members, to better our over all guest experience. Please consider us again so we may better service you, if your ever back in the Amesbury area. Thank you, Jennifer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Experience was great. Confused why our room was not cleaned everyday though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. However we really do apologize if there was an issue with our housekeeping department as this is not our standards. Please consider us again so we may better your experience, if you are ever back in the area. Thank you, Jennifer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: There is no restaurant or pub. That would be an improvement.
The room was clean and comfortable. It was a good bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. It is very nice to hear you had a nice/comfortable stay. We do apologize we do not have a restaurant or pub on premises, however there are quite in close proximity to our hotel. Please come visit us again if your ever back in the area. Thank you, Jennifer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Upon check in we were assigned a room with no problem. When we entered the room we were struck with an odor that was so putrid we left and returned to check in for a different room. The second room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was pretty good. I staystayed only one night. The sink for the bathroom is in the main room which is a bit inconvenient. I didn't really sleep well but that is the fault of drunk hotel patrons and not the hotel. The breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Bathroom

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The beds and the staff.
Cons: The food and the bathrooms and amenities.
Location: Not a lots of eateries.
The bathroom was an issue, the floor & the wall where it meets the floor had “stuff” on it. And if I have to guess it looked like human waste, I cleaned some of it but it never should have been there. Also the bathroom tioilet paper is so thin that one might as well use your hand! We have stayed at many hotels or inns and have never had this “thin” toilet paper. For customers who pay your high rates we deserve at least more tolerable toilet paper. Also using half & half and posting it as cream is unacceptable for any establishment. At least the beds seem clean. We are asked for a review so had to be honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amesbury,MA

Great value and location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Looks like a recent remodel...great breakfast and coffee stand. Location is perfect for 95/495 travel and local shopping/restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your positive feedback during your recent stay with us. It really is nice to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and coffee. Please come visit us again if you are ever back in the area. Thank you again, Jennifer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was nice and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.
The hotel room was nice and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Hello Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Please come visit us again if your ever in the area. Thank you, Jenn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Quiet and confortable

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We are here for an extended stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The room has everything we need— microwave, refrigerator, comfy beds. Very quiet. Breakfast is plentiful with good variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Hello Mack, Thank you so much for spending the time to give us such nice positive review during your recent stay with us. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and also our staff. Please consider us again if your ever back in the area. Thank you, Jennifer Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster County, PA

Comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room. Staff was ver friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Dear Shay, Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay with us. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Our guest are the most important to us! I will share your positive feedback to the team to continue great customer service. Thank you again, Jennifer