Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel met expectations; we would book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Good location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nice pools.
Location: Quiet location good services. East to Niagara Falls. West to Canalside and North to Lake Ontario.
Traveled back and forth to Niagara Falls easily. It was always nice to come back to the hotel. The room service offering was affordable. Our servers at the breakfast buffet were great. They remembered our names and what we liked.
3 out of 5
by BONNIE L

disappointed

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good NOT at all happy about being told one price and told another. ALSO that there was an extra charge on our account that we had to call several times to get removed! A charge we NEVER authorized. Stay was OK the cost is tooo much! Charged more then we were quoted! :-(
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great stay...convenient location between Buffalo and Niagara Falls. Easy on/off location on freeway. Unfortunately not much around the hotel, but a short drive to many options.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable clean and reasonably priced for the area.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and staff was friendly and attentive. The only 2 negatives were: the indoor pool was chilly. And the pillows and comforter were down filled...very luxurious and comfortable but just beware if you are an allergy sufferer like I am.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was amazing, room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downhill over the last 5 years!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location is close to UB campus.
Cons: You are SEVERLY understaffed. Example: Bar Area ... no one to escort the aggressive drunk Hispanic in a bandana out of the family friendly setting.
Location: There is much to do in Buffalo, the point of this review is to remind people(and the Marriott)there are other places to stay that are more reputable.
This has been our go-to place since our son attends UB. We recently stayed for his graduation (will not stay here thru his grad school years!)...rooms need refurbishing...filthy shower curtain, stained tub, sink, tile...worn thin linens on beds, EVERY blanket had holes in them. Service is lacking...coffee bar was not attended for the majority of our stay. We had to dispense our own coffee (no specialty drinks even tho there was a Starbucks station-sign said-"see front desk")...this simply meant...get your own coffee and stand in line behind 5 people checking in 20 min to pay for a $4 cup of plain coffee. As we sat to enjoy our (cold) coffee...we were asked to lift our feet as the housekeeping staff vacuumed (at 9:00 in the morning... shouldn't that have been done in the wee hours?). Our package included breakfast ... that was only used the first day, as we learned better. Omelets took 30 minutes to get a wet pile of eggs, waffle line was 10 people deep, food in buffet was cold, another customer dumped his cold portions back in the trough. Table service was a pitcher of coffee left on the table and no return of the waitress ... awful. We did not go back the second day, despite the fact that we paid ahead. We were there for graduation,tho another function was taking place, a Dance Comp...which left the hallways littered with trash, crumbs, debris for hours. Disgusting to walk through. Had to try 3 machines in fitness facility to find one that worked. Don't stay here.