Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues with stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
While the room was well appointed and clean, our two day stay had some bumps. First and foremost, the heating system makes the room sound like an industrial factory - I had to turn up the volume on the tv it was so loud and finally at 2am decided to turn off the heat and just deal with the cold because I don’t know how anyone could sleep through the sound it makes. On day two, we purposely left the room before 11 and stayed out til after 4pm which is check in time to allow our room to be cleaned. We got back at 4:30 and no one had touched our room. I found housekeeping on the floor and just swapped out towels because we didn’t want to leave our room again. I expected better for the price and reputation of a Marriott hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Nice hotel! Close to Ontario, Canada.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very clean hotel. Nice staff. Easy check in. Good food and good drinks at the hotel bar. Nice bartenders. We had a great time! Close to Canada so bring your passport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beds to small.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
There were 5 adults in a room. Should be 2 queen and cot should already be in place. Do not expect the guests to put down. Some people cannot do that. But comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice centerialized hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My boyfriend and i came in for a sabres game and stayed the weekend. the hotel was nice, very clean, front desk staff was always helpful. breakfast buffet was nice. hotel is located pretty close to everything. 2 complaints about the hotel. the back door didn’t require a key to get in so anyone could come in. the room door rattled everytime another door was opened or shut; the first couple of times we thought someone was trying to come into our room. overall this hotel fit our need for the weekend, and was prettt affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Very clean and updated

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We had a great experience. Clean rooms. Staff nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quick and comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Location: Right off the highway, near some local restaurants.
Booked hotel just for one night to stay. My 20 year old friends arrived before I did and instead of making them wait because they were not old enough to check in, they confirmed my identity over the phone and let them check in first. When I arrived, I noticed they provided us with rooms with a king sized bed instead of 2 bed rooms like I asked on Expedia. I made this known to the front desk right away. At first the front desk was confused and told me they were not able to change the room layout for me and there were no available double bed rooms. I showed them my reservation details on the app and they accommodated me immediately. Check out was easy, just drop off room keys and we were on our way. Overall, easy to work with and a satisfying experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice stay will be back

Posted Oct 26, 2017
very clean very nice will return very close to where we need to be. staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to SUNY Buffalo North Campus

Posted Oct 10, 2017
A great location. Blue Fire grill is a terrific sports bar and grill located in the hotel lobby. great location and great service throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binahamton

Convenient to North Campus of UB. Clean room.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Very close to UB Campus. Free wi-fi was appreciated. Pleasant staff. Hot tub and indoor pool availability was a nice perk.
Cons: Make the pool water a bit warmer. Make sure that there are enough towels and glasses for the number of people staying in the room (per reservation).
Reservation was for 4 people. There was an insufficient number of glasses and towels left - only left 2 glasses. Pool temperature was a bit colder than I would have expected. What we ordered for snacks at the bar was tasty, but it was a very limited bar menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible service.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Customer service was very poor gentleman at desk was rude. Vending machines would not work on the hotel floors as well as ice machines would not work . Same ifood items at gift shop were more expensive than vending. Price Gouging!!! Fold out couch was concave and terribly uncomfortable for anyone to sleep on! Food at the buffet was not hot and waitress was inexperienced. Overall a terrible waste of my money and time.