Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to SUNY Buffalo North Campus

Posted Oct 10, 2017
A great location. Blue Fire grill is a terrific sports bar and grill located in the hotel lobby. great location and great service throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binahamton

Convenient to North Campus of UB. Clean room.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Very close to UB Campus. Free wi-fi was appreciated. Pleasant staff. Hot tub and indoor pool availability was a nice perk.
Cons: Make the pool water a bit warmer. Make sure that there are enough towels and glasses for the number of people staying in the room (per reservation).
Reservation was for 4 people. There was an insufficient number of glasses and towels left - only left 2 glasses. Pool temperature was a bit colder than I would have expected. What we ordered for snacks at the bar was tasty, but it was a very limited bar menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible service.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Customer service was very poor gentleman at desk was rude. Vending machines would not work on the hotel floors as well as ice machines would not work . Same ifood items at gift shop were more expensive than vending. Price Gouging!!! Fold out couch was concave and terribly uncomfortable for anyone to sleep on! Food at the buffet was not hot and waitress was inexperienced. Overall a terrible waste of my money and time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We were awaken at 4am to a false alarm. We were on the 6th floor. My 70 year old mother struggled down 6 flights of stairs. We stood outside in the cold for several minutes and no hotel staff came. I finally went to the front desk and they said it was a false alarm, but they didn't have a loud speaker to let us know. Someone could have come outside to get us. But, they didn't. And, would not accommodate us for our inconvenience. The bartender is very friendly, but they aren't understaffed so you have to wait long times to he served. The shuttle drivers aren't friendly. There are virtually no restaurants close by. Pay more and stay closer to the living unless you have a car with you. Not pleased with my stay at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport, NY

Nice hotel close by to where I messed to go

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The beds are comfortable. The hotel grounds are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is our second stay at this hotel. Excellent facilities, conveniently located, clean, beautiful rooms, overall wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara, NY

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great variety for breakfast and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access to major road, very pleased with our stay. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Nice staff and clean property & rooms. However, the restaurant, room-service and food options are very limited.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels