Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very clean. Comfortable room. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Nathalie-Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchenette in the room with microwave, regular size frig, 2 burners, and sink was very useful. The room was a little stale and needed a good airing (would love if they offered allergy-free/pet-free rooms without carpeting). I would stay again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Comfy and close to UB.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Quick check in, cooking facilitiesl very convenient, bed especially comfy, and close to UB campus and area shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Very nice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean Rooms
Cons: Add breakfast
Location: I was there for an event at University at Buffalo and that was great it was so close.
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The only thing I was disappointed with is I did not check to see if they offered breakfast before I booked. They did have a nice pantry with a verity of offerings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and convenient. Can't ask for more on a business trip.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in. I will absolutely be staying there again when I am in or near Buffalo
4 out of 5
by Radu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan

Big mistake policy change!!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Candlewood has changed their service policy since the last several times I have stayed there. The new policy is: stay a week or more and they will change your towels, linens and tidy up the room. If you stay less than a week, you have to take your dirty towels and linens down to the front desk. Get replacements and then make up your own bed and tidy up the room yourself. I can stay home and do that myself. I guess I will not be staying there anytime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel near UB

Posted May 17, 2017
Good hotel. The carpeting in the room probably should be replaced