Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Only when traveling alone

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: they need to update their rooms, get rid of the musky smell
Location: your 20 minutes from anywhere you'd want to go. Good location
The hotel site compared to reality was disappointing. The staff was not all that friendly or accommodating. Breakfast bar was OK, room was small, dated, and a bit musky. Cheap night's stay, you get what you pay for, recommend paying a bit more and upgrade hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syrause

Basic

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: the location,
Cons: The smell in the room, what is causing it, noise ordinance after 10 pm. treating all customers well
Location: right next to the University at Buffalo north campus. You are within 15 min of shopping, eating.
The room was small, clean, but had a very strong musty smell. The floors needed vacuuming. We stayed two nights, and our room was clean each day. Staff behavior ranged from attentive to rude. I guess it depends on the age of the customer. When If your looking for a hotel where guests are quiet after 10 pm. This is not where you want to stay. There were young adults and children running through the hallways most of the night. We had kids pounding on our door at 10 pm. If you have no other choice, this hotel will work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel if you cannot afford anything better

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast and closeness to the University at Buffalo
Cons: The hotel definitely needs to be renovated.
Location: Good location: very close to the University at Buffalo, local mall and restaurants
The check in was quick, but the stuff, in general, was not friendly. When the Wi Fi stopped working, they just shrugged their shoulders, but did not even try to fix the problem. All the floor carpets have to be replaced; the corridors and rooms have unpleasant smell, and you can feel that some people smoke in their rooms, though the hotel claims to be 100 % smoke free. The A/C unit was very noisy - we could not have a good sleep. On the other hand, the breakfast was better than we expected, and the hotel is very close to the University at Buffalo and to the local mall and restaurants. I would recommend it, if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Neck NY

Nice staff and decent hotel but a bit dated

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Love the lemon infused cold water that was available!
Cons: Maybe add a little more variety to breakfast?
Location: Close to University at Buffalo which is what we needed!
The check in was simple and the staff very nice. The breakfast variety was very limited but decent. We were told that coffee was available 24 hrs but was actually being put away when we returned to hotel at about 12:30 am. I was a bit disappointed. Love the lemon infused cold water that was available! Rooms a bit dated and no bath gel as an amenity!:(
3 out of 5
by Charlie Rhodes

2 good fitness machines

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Would rank higher, except green eggs at breakfast and keys died everyday I was there - old fashioned kind that get killed by putting them​ in the same pocket with cell phone.
5 out of 5
by Yee

Fuel you up before u hit the road

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hot breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Gle

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, good lication
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, & Comfy

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant, staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfy, location was right off highway, only 10 miles from Niagara Falls, was affordable, breakfast was decent. For the money, a quality stay.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Just average

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel. Better hotels nearby.