Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location for downtown.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Clean the awful smell in the bathroom
Location: This is downtown. Walking distance form lots of restaurants, and of course the touristy things
The staff were excellent. Room was OK but the bathroom smelt like cigarettes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NJ

Drive past this one

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I booked this hotel because the reviews were pretty good and the pictures were nice. When I checked in, I was assigned a room that smelled awful! The smell was comparable to dirty clothes and an old gym. I immediately exited and advised the staff and they were wonderful about assigning me another room. The other room smelled better but not by much. Seems like they need a new cleaning staff. Every time I flushed the toilet, it made a horrible squealing sound for a few minutes. I was not impressed with this hotel and would not stay again. However, the breakfast was surprisingly good and don't be fooled with the Starbucks, they can only make about 6 Starbucks drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Highest recommendation

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel was clean, clean, clean! Smelled clean, no fake fragrances covering up anything. Friendly, courteous staff. It's the way you wish all hotels were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent if visiting the University of Buffalo

Posted Aug 23, 2017
From the minute I was picked up from the airport to the ride back to the airport I was provided with excellent customer care. The employees were pleasant and very accommodating. The room was large in size and the lobby was very inviting. It was a five minute drive from the University of Buffalo and the hotel provided a complimentary shuttle that took us there twice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay near the campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The tower is clean, the sheet is clean, that impressed me greatly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff and Bistro staff!!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Bistro Staff
Cons: House keeping
Location: Not far from what we did. Niagara Falls, Canalside, Fort Niagara and Canada
We had a very pleasant stay with front desk staff and the Bistro. After 7 days, they became friends. No the staff fault at all, but had a terrible awakening by the fire alarm. It was some morning! Cleaning staff could have done a little better. Sheet kept coming off bed. I reported 3 times, telling them they are the wrong size or something. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany,NY

No problems at Hotel nice & easy stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay & relax, nice pool small snack bar, business computer.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Amherst Marriott

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was typical Marriott quality. They have it down to a science.
3 out of 5
by NASHEMA

No Breakfast!!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was friendly and helpful was disappointed with the cost per night and no breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by Linda J.

Great value; friendly staff

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Buffalo for our son's graduation and were looking for a clean & reasonably priced hotel. We found it at the Courtyard Marriott. Other highlights: friendly & helpful staff; comfortable, quiet accommodations; breakfast service at the coffee shop was excellent; good variety of healthy offerings, staff was exceptionally friendly & efficient.