Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The room was clean. The building was dated and needed some work. It was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JMH, Thank you very much for completing our survey and for giving our hotel positive rating. I am very glad that you were pleased with the status of clean although you find our property a bit dated. Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bad internet signal. Really made the stay less enjoyable. Front desk couldn't help
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience and I am very sorry for the issue with internet service. It was unfortunately an issue our team in unable to address other than our ISP. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and I hope we could have the opportunity to serve you better. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: When I called the hotel directly to inquire about availability and price I was transferred (to a call center I think) and put on hold. :(
We enjoyed our stay here. It was reasonably priced. Everything was clean. The hotel did seem a little dated, but that added to the quaintness for us! We had three double beds, which was perfect for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leesa, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback about your experience with us. Your comment about your call being put on hold will be called to the attention of our front desk team, this is very unlikely but trust that this will be addressed accordingly. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aunt's visit

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was supposed to be non smoking and it stunk of stale smoke Couldn't sleep due to smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I apologize for the discomfort you experienced at our hotel. Your review will be shared with the team for reference. Please call our front desk on your next visit for your concerns. Someone from our team will attend to you promptly. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Ludington, MI

Friendly staff, good for kids

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, understanding and kind with my children (3 kids, 5 and under). Gave us a big room with 3 double beds which was great because I thought I'd be sharing with one of my kids. Plenty of floor space left for moving around and for a pack and play. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Big and quiet rooms. The staff was nice.
Location: The location is close to restaurants and the beach.
The room is big and fairly clean. Continental breakfast was convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T GO THERE WORST HOTEL

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rude when talked to..had mold on the bathroom walls and showerhead..asked for extra towels said housekeeping would deliver in morning (never got)and we were leaning at 5am so 2 people couldn't shower
4 out of 5
by DENNIS from Batavia,New York

Average with a great price!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a party we attended about 8 miles away. Room served the purpose...was quiet during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James from Columbia Mo

It's not horrible

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had to stay in this area for 5 days on business, it's an older hotel so it has problems. But it's better than a motel six room.