Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Knock it down and start over. It's to old.
Run down. Old furniture. Terrible breakfast. For half the price it would not be worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced following your stay with us here at Days Inn Amherst . I escalated your feedback for management's reference and evaluation, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We hope to see you again and serve you better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Terrible Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I felt unsafe and the room was dirty with food on the floor. The sheets were dirty and the staff was not at all friendly. It was overpriced and I wish I had never stayed there and I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the setback that you experienced during your stay with us. Your comments will be forwarded to our management in order to address it accordingly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again and accord us an opportunity to serve you better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

I would not recommend you stay here

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The sheets were stained and dirty, floor hadn't been cleaned as there were bits of sharp dried pasta and some meat that I stepped on and one that got caught in my dogs paw, and the fridge was dirty. The walls were stained and the whole place smelled of stale smoke and musty furniture. The place felt very unsafe. I checked my vehicle and trailer multiple times throught the night. It was overpriced, and not what the pictures showed. I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We will conduct a thorough investigation on the housekeeping issues that you mentioned and make sure to take necessary actions so that it will never be experienced again.We assure you that we take your comfort and safety seriously and sincere in our promise to improve the security measures to ensure the safety of guest property.We thank you for your business and hope to see you in your future visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

DO NOT STAY HERE! (worst hotel stay ever)

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was ok and had easy access to the tollway.
Cons: EVERYTHING... read my review!
Location: no idea - we only stayed the night.
I arrived really late in the evening (1am) with my son while on our way home from vacation. Upon entering the room, the air was horribly musty (turned the ac on and it helped a little). The back of the front door was dirty and grimy and the bottom of the frame was rusted through. There was a hole in the wall from an old door knob. The electrical boxes were not installed completely in the wall. There were scratches on the wall from I think furniture movement. The molding of the bed frame had been ripped off exposing raw wood. The corner of the vanity mirror was broken with sharp edges. The paint on the bathroom door was peeling off, there was mold and mildew on the floor of the bathroom and some sort of nasty stain was on the tub. I checked the sheets and bed and saw no stains or bugs so since it was so late (1:30am by there) and we needed to sleep we decided to go ahead and stay the night. The next morning, breakfast was ok but right in the dining area was 3 big yellow bins of laundry! My son begged that we go swimming after breakfast so I said ok, big mistake. The bottom of the pool was slimy and when my foot touched down, a plume of brown wafted up! We immediately got out, showered and checked out. When I told them about what we had experienced, I was told a manager would call – never did! Be warned… DO NOT STAY HERE! Received $25 coupon from Expedia but no compensation and no phone calls from the Hotel at this point. (They must think everything was in fine condition!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I regret that you were uncomfortable and experienced such unusual issue on the condition of the room. Your feedback will be called to the attention of our team, maintenance and housekeeping. I sincerely apologize for the oversight that you had to endure hot temperature. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by ALAN

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
I REALIZE THIS WAS A SMOKING ROOM. WAS ONLY ROOM LEFT WITH DOUBLE BED. BUT THE ROOM STUNK. CARPET WAS DIRTY. LIGHT OVER MIRROR DID NOT WORK. THERE WAS A BROKEN LAMP SITTING IN CORNER OF ROOM. EVER THE SHEETS STUNK. MY YOUNGEST BOY WAS WITH ME, HE IS 15 WAS ALMOST AFRAID TO GET IN THE SHOWER. WON'T EVER STAY THERE AGAIN
2 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
the first night we stayed in the main building and it was ok but the second night we had to move to the back building and it was terrible dirty and stunk like cigarettes. The room was old and needed to be redone .
5 out of 5
by dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room service

Posted Jun 5, 2017
In the second night we got back to our room at 1030 pm to find that house keeping never visited our room that day. Beds were still unmade and needed more towels. Notified the front desk clerk and she only had two towels to give me and there were three of us booked to the room. She said she'd have house keeping deliver more towels first thing in the morning which we never got. Also upon checking in the front desk clerk would not accept my military ID as an acceptable for of ID she told me it had to be a driver license which was a lil annoying that she would not accept a govt issued ID and I had to run back to the car for my DL
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the strict policy that we have on our guest accommodations as well as the performance of our housekeeping staff. Trust that these issues will be reviewed by our management. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and we hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean room with microwave and refrigerator. Only problem was Expedia listed 2pm check-in but was not until after 3pm was charged $25 fee for early check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us an honest outlook of your experience at our hotel. It is so rewarding that you have rated us so highly.I want you to know that your voice is utmost important to us.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you again soon.