Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

In town for a wedding.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Staff very professional and friendly. Our room did not have a microwave, which was unplanned. Manager brought a microwave to our room for our use during our stay. Awesome! Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

The hotel was good enough.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hot tub and pool were nice. The room was very small, no refrigerator even though one was requested. The room did not get serviced every day, I had to ask for clean towels. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, so it was good enough for what we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Lovely, helpful staff, very clean facilities, enjoyable pool and spa
4 out of 5
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were charged for 3 people stay but did not have comforter for the sofa bed. The bathroom was claustrophobic. Overall it was no where near the Double Tree brand.
1 out of 5
by Elysha

Was only there 2 nights so not worth complaining

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty, small, and the finishing looks like a 3rd grader did it. The bartender was nice but the service didn't speak english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfectly nice place.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Mostly graduation activities at U Buffalo. Also enjoyed the Botanical Gardens in Buffalo - recommended.
Excellent hospitality. Homemade cookies on arrival. Lovely facilities and inexpensive breakfast on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the newness.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Needs towel racks in bathroom! Could use microwave & small frig!
Location: College graduation very convenient to Buffalo campus
Nice location nice new updates! Staff was friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted May 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree. The staff was very friendly and professional abd our room was very comfortable, well-designed and modern. Location was very convenient for our needs. The warm cookies were a definite plus. Towels and linen were plush and comfortable. There was no safe or refrigerator in our room but we really didn't need them.
5 out of 5
by RAYMONDE

Happy

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice... but coffee maker and telephone didn't work. Not a big deal, we got free coffee in restaurant.