Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Make sure no party booked if ur on ground floor

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location to Niagara Falls, restaurants, other activities to do
Cons: renovate room 119 a bit and make sure there is no bug next time.
Location: Niagara Falls, the mall, the restaurant, especially the Texas Roadhouse, the naval ship museum. For $12, you can view 2 naval ships and a submarine.
Upon arriving to the hotel, the female staff was super nice. She gave us room 119 which is on ground floor (we didn't ask for ground floor or even handicap room) next to the room where they host party. I thought that they would be done soon, and the music was so loud, it was almost 11pm and we couldn't even sleep. We went and talk to the staff and they said that they would wrap it up soon. we ended up waiting close to 12pm to finally rest in peace. Entering the room, there was one huge bug crawling in the bathroom, we had to kill it. We got frustrated on the first day since we just landed from Seattle, which is a really long flight. and we had tight schedule ahead of us. To experience all these on the first day is not how I imagine to spend my vacation at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Byron NY

Nice but small issues

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Breakfast should have been free.
Location: Weren't staying long enough to see.
Sink fixtures loose and need to be tightened. Also the same issue with the toilet seat. I almost fell off. The pet deposit should be refundable if no issues were found at checkout. A complimentary free breakfast would have been a nice feature. Instead it was pricy to have breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Just ok

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
Room was ok......just ok. Especially for the price. I feel it was overpriced. Could hear people in adjoining rooms and in the hallway like they were in the room with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Was staying at hotel while visiting my son who attends the University of Buffalo. Hotel is within minutes of the university. Will be my hotel of choice when visiting Buffalo. They also provided a shuttle to the airport for my group.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by jandrews, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind remarks! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Two night stay for football game at New Era Stadium. We've stayed here before and are never disappointed. I can't come up with one thing to complain about!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by jandrews, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind remarks! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Bed was awesome. Hotel was quite with a great staff. Will definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
When we first got there, great. Then the dog barked. Not what I was hoping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice hotel, out of town but convenient for visiting the falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massapequa, NY

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Best hotel I'm Amherst! Beautiful accommodations, great staff, clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very pleasant hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We stayed here while dropping off my son at UB and were very happy. The staff was cheerful, the room comfortable and pleasant, and the beds very great. Pros: convenient parking, clean hard floors in the room, updated decor, excellent bedding, big screen TV with lots of channels, nice shampoo/conditioner/soap, coffee machine, hair dryer and iron in room, good towels (and enough towels), comfortable bar/cafe in lobby, and overall pleasant/attractive appearance of the hotel. Cons: The shower was not as updated as the rest of the room, and had not been cleaned quite so thoroughly as the rest of the room. The wall between the shower/toilet room and the rest of our room was very thin, so if you are sharing a room with others and you want real privacy in the bathroom, that may be an issue. Also, our room was right across the hall from the room the cleaning staff used, so at times it was noisy, with a lot of loud talking and moving things around. It didn't keep us up at night, and I am an early riser anyhow, but could be an issue for some. Finally, there was no fridge or safe in our room. So there were a few things that were not ideal, but overall, my impression was very positive, especially given the value for the price we paid. We'd previously stayed at another motel close by, and our experience at the Doubletree was worlds better than it had been at the other hotel. Overall, I liked it so much that I have already booked my next stay at Doubltree for family weekend.