Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Terrible room #217,need a plumber for sink and bath tub.There are no toilet paper, no shampoo,gel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Yelena, thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback.  We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. As you have experienced in the past from being our frequent guest, this type of stay is not typical of our hotel and the service we deliver. Unfortunately, maintenance issues do arise from time to time, and once identified we work as quickly as possible to get everything fully operational. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Choose another hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Night time Hotel staff was excellent date I'm not so much actually even rude except for this one guy who was doing something in the halls and refreshing the coffee he was pretty awesome maybe they should have made him Front Desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for one of our associates not very welcoming to you. This is not the type of service we strive, so we have shared your feedback with the appropriate staff to ensure this does not happen again. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean enough and was close to where we wanted to be. The free breaskfast is a little misleading. Coffee, pre packaged muffins and granola bars. Is hardly a breakfast. Real milk/cream would be a nice touch if that's all that you're offering. Overall, for the price and location we were happy for our one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Meaghan, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your overnight stay. We are pleased to know you not only enjoyed our convenient location but also found us to be a good value. However, we are sorry that our breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will be sure to share your feedback with the concerned team as we plan any changes to the same. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Buffalo weekend

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Nothing much nearby
The hotel was dirty and stunk everywhere. We would have left had we been able to find another hotel vacancy for that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Bill, we sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almond ny

Nice hotel in buffalo for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The wifi is horrible to try to connect to. And there is no breakfast even though it is" offered ". Good location close to a lot of places we wanted to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Sarah, thank you for being our guest. It’s nice to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you found us to be good value. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shopping and restaurant's

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: closeness to shopping, restaurant's and not to far away from the border
Cons: new appliances
Location: shopping sightseeing restaurants
Room was ok, noisy fridge, you could hear everything from other rooms (snoring, talking, loud TV's) just bring ear plugs if you want some sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know our location worked well for your needs and that you had a pleasant stay. That being said, I am sorry for the inconvenience you faced while being here. We hope it didn’t overshadow your comfortable visit and that you will choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Buffalo hotel extended stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Plenty of parking, some deer on property at dusk.
Cons: The hotel needs renovation, carpeting is stained, night staff doesn't care at all about the guests. But Eileen and her head house keeper are great.
Location: Close to highway, lots of shopping, original pancake house nearby, SUNY, canalside and niagra not too far
Checked in late on labor day weekend and found no bed sheets on either bed and bare pillows piled up on one bed, none on the other. I complained at the front desk and was told they were doing laundry so I would have to wait for 2 hours, but they did find 3 pillows in another room under renovation and gave me some flat sheets (no fitted available) so I had to make the beds myself. Found disgusting stains on mattress. The 'free breakfast' was nothing more than weak coffee, peanut butter bars and otis muffins. The daytime crew was much nicer, Eileen and her head housekeeper were very nice and refunded part of the fee and found us a cleaner room. The tv was flat screen but no HD channels, couldn't watch anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Andrew, thank you for your stay and for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the housekeeping and service. I will share your feedback with the concerned teams so that they can take necessary steps. On a brighter note, I will share your comments with Eileen. We hope you will give us another chance so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We got booted when they got overbooked.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We arrived @ 10:00PM to be told that they do not have a place for us since it was overbooked for the day. We booked the place a week in advance and not sure why they picked us to be denied a stay. After a tiring day @ Niagara Falls it was a worst battle to try and find a place for my family on a busy Labor day weekend. The staff was nice and help us the best they could, but still leaving us shelter less at middle of the night. Not sure who over booked "Expedia" or "Extended Stay" but we had to spend couple of hour struggling (find a Hotel), worst experience with Hotel Booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we were not able to accommodate you this time. I truly regret the inconvenience this caused and will be looking into your feedback to find out what went wrong with the reservation. We hope you will give our hotel another chance so that we can we provide you with a stay you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ESA has become worse

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Its the worst ever stay i had in my life time. The small motels are far better than this terrible hotel. Never ever i am going to go for ESA again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. Our goal is to provide every guest with an outstanding visit, and from your review, it appears that we did not do that for you. We apologize the difficulties you experienced and hope you will give us another chance to provide a much better visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast, cleanliness
Breakfast was a muffin, or fruit bar. Hardly a breakfast of any standards. Requested ground floor but got top floor. They had many spare rooms but would not change us even when someone cancelled there room at the front desk while standing next to me and said we could have there room. Even then clerk wouldn't change us. Probably would be better at another hotel with a better breakfast, pool and a staff more willing to understand a customers needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although you were pleased with our location, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve ourselves going ahead. We hope to have one more chance so we can make your next visit pleasant in all respect. Sincerely, General Manager