Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel. Nice location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: How about a coffee pot in the room. Perhaps a small refrigerator.
Location: Good location. Nice little bar and restaurant within walking distance
Room was good. AC worked well. Bed was comfortable. Went to get a cup of the free coffee ... no spoons :( .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Only problem was shower didn't drain well and water constantly got on the floor after taking a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Room has everything I needed! However we did not receive daily housekeeping services as was indicated. When this was questioned at check out, the desk clerk was "not happy " and adjusted our bill and was so appolojected! She was GREAT! This incident will not stop me from staying at red roof again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: The customer service needs to be improved. This is the absolute worst customer service we have experienced and the cleaning was sup par.
Location: The location was perfect for our needs. We had to go to UB and there were some nice food places and a mall close by.
When we arrived at the hotel at 1 am, we were not greeted at all. The receptionist was very uninterested in helping us. She couldn't find our reservation and rudely told us we were in the wrong place until we showed her the confirmation number. After that she produced a paper with someone else's information because she mixed up that family and ours (our names were similar). Finally she handed us their room key (we were still under the other family's credit card) and gave an exasperated sigh, ignoring us on our way out. We decided that maybe she was tired and just let it go. Then the hotel room itself was dirty and the sheets smelled used. The next morning we discovered that the shower doesn't drain by itself and you literally have to reach in your dirty, soapy shower water and hold the drain-plug thing up for a few minutes to get rid of the water. One of my family members cannot bend so she left the water there. When we returned around 5 pm the room had not been touched. We left a note asking for more shampoo and we asked them to actually change the sheets this time and decided to get dinner. After that when we came back, the water in the shower was still there. No cleaning had been done besides the trashes and sheets. They didn't restock any tea, coffee, or tea cups so we called the front desk. They didn't pick up. Then we walked all the way down and the employees didn't even know where to get cups at all. Overall our trip was ruined because of this horrible hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niagara Falls Trip

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Price
This was a great place to stay only 20 minutes away from the falls. Price was reasonable and room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Although the room rate was a good one, we found the room quite small -- to the point that we could not access our luggage easily. The room was generally clean, and the staff was quick to respond to our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Although the room rate was a good one, we found the room quite small -- to the point that we could not access our luggage easily. The room was generally clean, and the staff was quick to respond to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
A very clean hotel with excellent staff. Just a little short of extras could do with a kettle and a hairdryer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Just good location. it is an outdated, dirty, cheap motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru,NY

Good value

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Quiet. Rooms clean and fresh paint and floors. Expedia would like me to write more. Since I hsve nothing else to say I'll just fill space