Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable bed, friendly service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to a comedy show at UB North Campus, had dinner at a nearby pub, and spent some time at Seneca Niagara Casino. Lots to do in the area.
Great experience. Hotel is extremely clean, very nicely decorated. Service was fantastic. I'd definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Karen O., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great room.. fireplace.. and complimentary breakfast! Not buffet but sit down, pick your own breakfast from menu! Rooms are very classy and clean.. luxury at its best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The hotel was magnificent. I wasn't expecting it to be as luxoriuous as it was. Just beautiful! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were magnificent, clean beyond words. The overall experience was spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Karen O., Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Cons: We weren't checked in until past 7 PM!!!
Nice hotel but room wasn't ready until past 7PM. That is just unacceptable today for a hotel in Buffalo to not have a room ready at the stated time of 3 PM. Too bad because it's a nice looking hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Karen O., Hotel Management
We're so sorry you had a delay in check in, unfortunately we had a very late check out, which resulted in the delay of your room being ready on time. We hope you come and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
wonderful staff really went out of their way to cater to our gluten free son... able to check in early everyone..extremely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel, very clean, friendly staff. Will be staying there again. Very close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, NY

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel. Just would have like a refrigerator in the room. Didn’t realize we had to ask for one I’m guessing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Karen O., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! After 10 months of waiting, all of our refrigerators finally arrived!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

five star !!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The high quality finishes and service.
Cons: None that i can think of.
Location: Perfect, just off the interstate .
best night sleep in years. staff was very helpful and polite . A wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and polite .The finest hotel i have ever stayed at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Design, comfort
Cons: Restaurant service was still finding it's sea-legs. Food has potential.
Such incredible attention to detail - love this hotel and can't wait to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

New and shiny, service could be better

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great design in this recently opened hotel. They are building a new adjacent restaurant, which is badly needed as the current breakfast is well below average... Worst sausages we ever had, anywhere. Staff all are very nice but need to improve. Breakfast servers repeatedly forgot requests. Long waits to be initially seated and served and get coffee. I'd definitely return and hope they get the service where it needs to be.