Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn,VA

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I was pleased with my stay at the Residence Inn. I love that fact that all the rooms are suites with a full kitchen and sitting room. My accommodations were comfortable and cozy. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Excellent choice for 3 women on shopping excursion

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, two queen size beds, full kitchen, good breakfast (be warned it's in a separate building).
Cons: The bathroom amenities are pretty skimpy in comparison to the overall ambiance of the room.
Location: Five minutes fro Boulevard Mall, maybe to Transit Rd and all the shopping there.
This was my 3rd and best stay at this location. They have improved the breakfast choices with fresh cut fruits and Greek yogurt. Plenty of towels, housekeeping ran the few dishes/glasses we used through the dishwasher so we had clean ones the next day. The only reason I didn't give them Excellent in the Overall and Staff is that, despite my reminding her and her acknowledging at check in that I had already paid for the room, I was charged for both days on my credit card. I just spent 45 minutes on the phone with Expedia to get this sorted out. Aside from that relatively minor annoyance, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Lots of Space - Ideal for Self Catering

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast and evening buffets on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.
Cons: No concept of re cycling bottles, paper etc.
Location: Niagara Falls, Canadian side much preferred. Little to do locally and parking around Buffalo area was particularly difficult.
Principally staying at the Residence Inn to visit Niagara Falls, although not much else to do locally.
5 out of 5
by GLENN

Home away from home

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
From our first moment to our last the staff has been terrific and always helpful with answers to questions and problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here during our trip to Niagara falls since we wanted to be a little bit away from all the tourist noise and be able to relax in our bigger room. We got a loft suite with two queen beds. The website picture made it impossible to figure where the beds are. It turns out the loft has a private room with a bathroom and queen bed and lower floor has a off the wall queen bed. It was nice space for our family of four to spread out. Nothing was fancy but the outdoor pool and basketball court was nice amenities. Breakfast was thoughtfully layed out with many extras.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy, beautiful, friendly
4 out of 5
by Maritza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bernard

Easter visit at UB

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good for families that need a little more space to spread out. Large desk that divides the kitchen from the living room provides a great work space to plan out outings or lay out the entire Sunday paper. The proximity to UB makes it walk able to the north campus. Breakfast choices provide enough variety & quality to sustain you well past lunchtime