Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and gret value.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Excellent value . Clean comfortable and includes buffet breakfast. Right off the freeway and 5 mins to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Angie M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as thank you for taking personal time out of your day to give us feedback on the services and quality of our hotel via Expedia. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Walls too thin..poor soundproofing. Horrible "free" breakfast. Terrible location. Staff was courteous but didn't go out of there way to be helpful. Seems to be understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Angie M. , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Amherst you give us a try again so that we can prove our commitment to excellent guest service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, NY

Nice hotel, would stay again.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Everything great, except shower head did not work well enough and brightness on TV was not high enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what we expected. No wifi or breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Pool, hot tub. Rooms were clean, albeit tiny.
Cons: Wifi should be as promised. Breakfast should have food. And the area should be cleaned. Just not what we expected.
We should have seen it as a sign when we drove up and saw a lady in her pjs and barefoot, sitting outside the front door on her mobile. We got there only to find out (after they changed our room right beside the lobby) that there was no wifi in any of the rooms. We were told they were changing service providers. It's odd to see people at 10pm standing in the lobby trying to get their emails (again, barefoot??). I have to say when we booked we didn't know there was a Bills game on the Sunday (we arrived on a Friday for shopping), so that explained the high rate for our stay. But I was expecting something like the Marriott for the price we paid as I've stayed in a dozen hotels in Buffalo. This is definitely NOT the Marriott. It's clean, the pool and hot tub nice (we were the only ones using it). But breakfast was atrocious (for what limited food was there - bread ends and peanut butter), an apple and yogurt. They tried to explain that they weren't expecting a bus load hence limited food, and the absolute mess at 8:30 am. What? They had no problem taking ours (and theirs) inflated-room-rate money when we booked, so yes, they did know how many people. They offered us the "if you return we'll give you 20% off" to say they were sorry. They offer that to people who sign up on line for their loyalty program for returning customers anyway. Would I return.? No.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean and comfortable, great breakfast and close to shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Burlington, On, CAD

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Eople
Location: Shopping, Buff State
Pool good, quiet despite being full. Staff at. Breakfast in am exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the shopping areas we intended to visit.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced Breakfast included Good shopping area Lots of nearby restaurants Close by for Canadian shoppers.
Cons: Add a personal safe to room
We stayed for two nights, August 15 and 16, 2017. We arrived early (12 noon) and our room was ready. William at the front desk was courteous and friendly. Having the free breakfast was a nice touch. The food was good and there was always plenty of it. The hotel has a nice indoor swimming area although we didn't use. The grounds were well maintained as was the building itself. The rooms are clean, decent size and comfortable with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The only thing I would like to see added to room would be a personal safe for valuables. This was our second stay here and would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
by renee

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and super comfortable bed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bikes and baseball

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to freeway and riding the bike trail and getting in to Buffalo to watch baseball. Great breakfast, lots of variety. Our cleaning lady didn't drink coffee. First day, no cups. Second day, no coffee. It happens so often, I always take my own. There was a refrigerator, which wasn't mentioned when booking. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Johna

Great stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased, room clean, orderly and smelled clean. Clerk very friendly! Breakfast was good with numerous items to choose from! Will stay again.