Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean and comfortable, great breakfast and close to shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Burlington, On, CAD

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Eople
Location: Shopping, Buff State
Pool good, quiet despite being full. Staff at. Breakfast in am exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the shopping areas we intended to visit.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced Breakfast included Good shopping area Lots of nearby restaurants Close by for Canadian shoppers.
Cons: Add a personal safe to room
We stayed for two nights, August 15 and 16, 2017. We arrived early (12 noon) and our room was ready. William at the front desk was courteous and friendly. Having the free breakfast was a nice touch. The food was good and there was always plenty of it. The hotel has a nice indoor swimming area although we didn't use. The grounds were well maintained as was the building itself. The rooms are clean, decent size and comfortable with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The only thing I would like to see added to room would be a personal safe for valuables. This was our second stay here and would not hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for short stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Could have used larger bath towels. Pretty skimpy. Also, drain in sink did not work right, very slow but since we were only staying 2 nights, we notified hotel when we checked out. Didn't want the hassle of them trying to fix it while we were there and didn't want them in the room when we were not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall i think it was worth the money. Eventhough it was right next to the highway, Buffalo does a really good job at sound dampening. Everything was clean and fresh, but the only problem is that my shower door leaked, in room 214
4 out of 5
by Eric

Very Pleased

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were very impressed with this hotel. Very comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
by gail

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
very comfortable and a full breakfast
5 out of 5
by Gwen

My getaway retreat

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Always a great stay at the Sleep Inn Amherst,,,pool and hot tub is definitely a plus. Breakfast is always tasty, fresh and hot. Staff goes out of their way to help with any concerns you might have.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Buffalo love

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed by the customer service. The room was small but comfortable. Breakfast and hot tub was amazing. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels