Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Lovely hotel in downtown amherst

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Very accommodating staff and a lovely room old fashioned. Many rooms with fire places. Windows actually open if you want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadephia

Posted Nov 26, 2017
not worth my time to fill out this thing wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Convenient to many Amherst attractions

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. The Inn is convenient to so many interesting spots around the city of Amherst. Also, the staff was outstanding.
Cons: Just the TV lineup - surely there could be more and better channels on offer.
Location: We were there to visit Ameherst College, which was just a short walk away. There was also a farmer's market right across the street.
A lovely inn with a homey atmosphere. When we arrived there was a farmer's market right across the street with great local offerings. We had arrived earlier than the regular checkin time but were quickly accommodated, which we truly appreciated. All in all, the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly and made our stay a real pleasure. The only complaint we might have (and it's a rather unimportant one) is that the TV program lineup was truly substandard, but most visitors are probably not going to be watching much TV. Other than that, we were very happy with the whole experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, CT

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Walking distance to excellent Resturants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Classic Hotel in ideal small town setting

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Lovely hotel centrally located in a walkable town. Ice machine difficult to access thru a series of elevators and hallways. Have concluded after several stays here the limited morning offering of tea and coffee is not seen as a service or amenity. I have always found the pots empty and need to request refilling. The common areas are inviting and popular gathering spot for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Walking distance to town

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, nice restaurant and excellent food.
Cons: Teeny tiny bathroom; one at a time.
Location: Walk Amherst
Nice Inn; clean, comfortable, and a friendly staff. College students study in lobby. Greatly relieved that air conditioning worked well, as it was unseasonably hot when we stayed. Only complaint was noise above our room (sounded like furniture being moved!) and heavy clomping of boots(?), but front desk accommodated us accordingly when we mentioned it. Request a room on third floor if you want to avoid this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Minimum 50 Characters. Minimum 50 characters. 50 characters in search of a reviewer. Minimum 50 characters..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Amazing mini vacation. Food was great and such nice staff
5 out of 5
by Peter

Elegant hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
A charming luxury inn. The staff is helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Old Hotel in Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and can open windows in room
Cons: Cleaning
Hallways and our room, hadn't been vacuumed in what looked like many days. Reported to front desk, right after check-in, that room floor was covered in lint, paper and hair. When we returned to our room, the cleaning staff had attempted to vacuum, but still found a large ball of hair on floor. Please get the cleaning staff some decent vacuums to work with and pay them to clean the hallways as well. Rooms are hardwood and have large area rugs, need multipurpose vacuum. Also could not get AC to turn off, turned off thermostat on wall, AC had mind of its own, kept spontaneously turning on...Annoying!