Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Great Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Walking distance to wonderful shops, Resturants, and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wolfeboro, new hampshire

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
A old inn with updated creature comforts, close to shops and dining within short walking distance,warm and gracious staff
5 out of 5
by Jia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and extremely comfortable!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The Inn was extremely charming and also very comfortable. The Innkeepers were very personable and kept the place immaculate! My son was so impressed he made me promise that if we ever came back to Vermont, we would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is right in the heart of Amhurst

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location: Ate at a great breakfast place around the corner ( The Lone Wolf) , and toured UMass At Amhurst and Amhurst College. A great town location.
Steve at the front desk was a wonderful host with a great smile and shared a lot of knowledge about dining, and the college scene which was the reason for our visit. After a long drive to Amhurst and what I thought was a lost credit card, ( just misplaced), he eased us into our night stay. We were looking for some fine dining, and opted to go to Judy's whose large menu only disappointed except for the popovers. Very clean with a nice inviting lobby. Recommend it for the price range and nice staff in the restaurant as well.
5 out of 5
by Farzin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janine from Nantucket

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancé and I are interested in having our wedding reception at The Lord Jeffery Inn so we decided to stay there. From the second we arrived, the staff (Lily, Amanda, & many others) were great! They were accommodating and very informative. Parking was convenient and we were able to walk around the town without use of a car. We had a few libations at the inn's bar/restaurant and the staff was wonderful. It definitely helped in making our decision to have our wedding there. The only downfall is that price, but you are literally in downtown Amherst and receive top notch service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Zhiping

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel. very nice reception area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in great location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Reservation was a mess and didn't exist when we arrived so check in wasn't smooth but it appeared to be Expedia'a fault however staff spent way too much time sorting through it while we waited. Hotel is a little tired -- outdated computer in library with ancient printer, staff doesn't come out from behind desk easily so you schlep your own bags. Pillows are horrible but room was nice and bathroom was very pretty and clean but no soap in shower, no magnifying mirror for makeup, etc. and room was quite small for $250 per night. Room service was prompt and good. It could be difficult if mobility were an issue.