Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Classic Hotel in ideal small town setting

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Lovely hotel centrally located in a walkable town. Ice machine difficult to access thru a series of elevators and hallways. Have concluded after several stays here the limited morning offering of tea and coffee is not seen as a service or amenity. I have always found the pots empty and need to request refilling. The common areas are inviting and popular gathering spot for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Walking distance to town

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, nice restaurant and excellent food.
Cons: Teeny tiny bathroom; one at a time.
Location: Walk Amherst
Nice Inn; clean, comfortable, and a friendly staff. College students study in lobby. Greatly relieved that air conditioning worked well, as it was unseasonably hot when we stayed. Only complaint was noise above our room (sounded like furniture being moved!) and heavy clomping of boots(?), but front desk accommodated us accordingly when we mentioned it. Request a room on third floor if you want to avoid this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Minimum 50 Characters. Minimum 50 characters. 50 characters in search of a reviewer. Minimum 50 characters..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Amazing mini vacation. Food was great and such nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Old Hotel in Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and can open windows in room
Cons: Cleaning
Hallways and our room, hadn't been vacuumed in what looked like many days. Reported to front desk, right after check-in, that room floor was covered in lint, paper and hair. When we returned to our room, the cleaning staff had attempted to vacuum, but still found a large ball of hair on floor. Please get the cleaning staff some decent vacuums to work with and pay them to clean the hallways as well. Rooms are hardwood and have large area rugs, need multipurpose vacuum. Also could not get AC to turn off, turned off thermostat on wall, AC had mind of its own, kept spontaneously turning on...Annoying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverford, PA

great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very friendly, clean, and in excellent condition!
5 out of 5
by Joy

Perfect location

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean with a view of the side street in Amherst. The hotel is in the center of town and we walked to the restaurants. Lots of fun shops on the town square.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Charming

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this quaint hotel. It was in a fabulous location and the room was charming.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels