Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelton, CT

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location ! Easy to park you car and walk to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Great Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Walking distance to wonderful shops, Resturants, and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolfeboro, new hampshire

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
A old inn with updated creature comforts, close to shops and dining within short walking distance,warm and gracious staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and extremely comfortable!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The Inn was extremely charming and also very comfortable. The Innkeepers were very personable and kept the place immaculate! My son was so impressed he made me promise that if we ever came back to Vermont, we would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is right in the heart of Amhurst

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location: Ate at a great breakfast place around the corner ( The Lone Wolf) , and toured UMass At Amhurst and Amhurst College. A great town location.
Steve at the front desk was a wonderful host with a great smile and shared a lot of knowledge about dining, and the college scene which was the reason for our visit. After a long drive to Amhurst and what I thought was a lost credit card, ( just misplaced), he eased us into our night stay. We were looking for some fine dining, and opted to go to Judy's whose large menu only disappointed except for the popovers. Very clean with a nice inviting lobby. Recommend it for the price range and nice staff in the restaurant as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in great location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Reservation was a mess and didn't exist when we arrived so check in wasn't smooth but it appeared to be Expedia'a fault however staff spent way too much time sorting through it while we waited. Hotel is a little tired -- outdated computer in library with ancient printer, staff doesn't come out from behind desk easily so you schlep your own bags. Pillows are horrible but room was nice and bathroom was very pretty and clean but no soap in shower, no magnifying mirror for makeup, etc. and room was quite small for $250 per night. Room service was prompt and good. It could be difficult if mobility were an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Convenient, comfortable and cozy

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location, sitting room with fireplace, bar/restaurant, rooms
Cons: Bathroom amenities
Location: Lots to do in the area with all the universities and schools nearby. We ate at a number of great restaurants, visited the Amherst College museum
Very nice room, responsive and proactive staff, and good bar/restaurant. Notable plus was a sitting room with a roaring fire, a gym and great location. Bathroom amenities were ok - but no shower cap and limited towels - but more were available upon asking. I'd give this a huge thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Terrific hotel, amazing beds, great restaurant and bar with an ideal location in town,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Besutiful

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Comfortable and clean and terrific staff. Very enjoyable restaurant and the setting is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So pretty!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great location. Heating system was weird but other than that, great hotel.