Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pickering, Ont

Quiet area, close to bay, comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, comfortable.
Cons: An indication when booking that the rooms were located on third floor walkup.
Location: In Parrsboro nearby Minas Bay to see highest tides in world, Fundy Geological Museum, nearby fossil cliffs, tidal marsh areas for bird watching ...
Very comfortable lodgings, tea/coffee with home-baked cookies available in guest sitting area at any time. Excellent breakfast in morning; however, would have preferred an earlier breakfast than 9 a.m. as we still had a long drive that day to get to mid-day family rendezvous in southern Nova Scotia. Guest powder room in lobby area so you didn't have to trek to room if just quickly stopping in before heading out to restaurant, next destination in town. We had suite located on top floor (bit hard for carrying up luggage - left most in car and took up only necessities) but rooms very comfortable including two full bathrooms (one with shower, one with spa tub, which I enjoyed) and two bedrooms (one with king size bed; one with two twin beds) and small lounge area with TV. Excellent for family group.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We always stay here in Parrsboro.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
You won't go wrong. Clean, close to the downtown and theater. Charming hostess and host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Exquisitely Beautiful B&B

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The hosts, the cleanliness and the decor all were excellent.
Cons: Parking
Location: This was just an overnight stay for us and we didn't actually use any facilities nearby. We ate at The Black Rok Bistro, which was excellent.
We had been on the road for a long time in an area that didn't seem to be very nice, but upon our arrival we discovered a beautiful jewel of a place. It was so clean you felt you could eat off the floors, there were all kinds of touches love like small apple tarts and cookies, the rooms were absolutely gorgeous with real period furniture that matched the decor of the entire place. Our hosts were extremely accommodating to any requests. They gave us a excellent recommendations for places to eat dinner even though the hour was late. My only negative would be that the parking was very cramped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The Maple Inn is very clean and also light and airy compared to many other older inns. The room was very nice with added touches that made it special
The Inn was very comfortable, and the breakfast that was included was delicious! Definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: A very well run B&B with nice sitting room, nice guest rooms and a good cooked breakfast. Close to local activities and on a quiet street.
A very well run B&B with nice sitting room, nice guest rooms and a good cooked breakfast. Close to local activities and on a quiet street.
1 out of 5
by Paul from Hudson,Canada

Maple Inn

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Did not get to stay , a two bed room is just that no flexibility there so if you plan on three forget it you will be turned away and cannot cancel need 72 hours notice , my son and girlfriend got a nice bed and room , I slept in the car even though there was an empty bed in the room I paid for . Lesson learned some people are just unconcerned , turned away at the Inn.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Dunlap, TN

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Nice place, good breakfast choices, and enjoyable hostess. If you can the Ship Company Theatre is not to be missed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I had a wonderful stay in this delightful old house. The owner, who is Austrian, was very warm and welcoming. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the breakfast was splendid.
5 out of 5
by Ken

You gotta stay here!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 very relaxing nights here and it was most enjoyable.