Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classy b & b.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
A classy b & b. Superb in every way. A real gem. I would definitely return to this B and B. I have gone to many b & bs and this rates as one of the tops in this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the historic character and its location which was walking distance to the Theatre.
Cons: There is nothing that needs improvement.
Location: It is close to good restaurants and as already mentioned The Ship's Company Theatre.
We were met by one of the owners who was eager to help if necessary. The house was beautifully decorated with history intertwined with modern amenities. The washroom was large as was our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Courtesy of staff, and creative decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking distance to most facilities/attractions in the town. Quiet inn - enjoyed a restful night
Excellent staff, very comfortable room, outstanding breakfast. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova SCotia

A Parrsboro Treasure

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing!
Location: Interesting coastal geology; beautiful coastal views; interesting museums and exhibits; great Ships Company Theatre with interesting plays.
The Maple Inn in Parrsboro, NS, is indeed a treasure for the community. On the outside, the architecture of the Inn is a Heritage Home pleasing to the eye, very well maintained and attractive. On the inside, the welcome is warm and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the breakfast is delicious and satisfying to the appetite. The lounge area for those staying at the Inn is equally pleasant with the bonus feature of tea and coffee and goodies available at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Can easily walk to local restaurants, art gallery, theatre. Choice of breakfast entrees with fresh fruit and juice. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoney creek, ontario

Lovely B&B With Wonderful Hosts

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A charming and historic B&B. The decor is lovely and breakfast was outstanding. Our hostess was most accommodating and helpful with directions to local sights. The Geoligical Museum is well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very quiet place, Nice and welcoming staff. Breakfast was quitte good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering, Ont

Quiet area, close to bay, comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, comfortable.
Cons: An indication when booking that the rooms were located on third floor walkup.
Location: In Parrsboro nearby Minas Bay to see highest tides in world, Fundy Geological Museum, nearby fossil cliffs, tidal marsh areas for bird watching ...
Very comfortable lodgings, tea/coffee with home-baked cookies available in guest sitting area at any time. Excellent breakfast in morning; however, would have preferred an earlier breakfast than 9 a.m. as we still had a long drive that day to get to mid-day family rendezvous in southern Nova Scotia. Guest powder room in lobby area so you didn't have to trek to room if just quickly stopping in before heading out to restaurant, next destination in town. We had suite located on top floor (bit hard for carrying up luggage - left most in car and took up only necessities) but rooms very comfortable including two full bathrooms (one with shower, one with spa tub, which I enjoyed) and two bedrooms (one with king size bed; one with two twin beds) and small lounge area with TV. Excellent for family group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We always stay here in Parrsboro.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
You won't go wrong. Clean, close to the downtown and theater. Charming hostess and host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parrsboro comfort

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy the Bay of Fundy experience. The Maple Inn is the ideal center to explore the north shore. Very comfortable and a little less traveled. Highly recommend in multiple ways.