Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sometimes you get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Large room.
Cons: Property needs a renovation.
Location: 20 minutes west of Ohio Northern University.
Arrived late. Receptionist was behind a locked door. Waited 15 minutes after pushing a door bell several times, only to discover I wasn't pushing it hard enough. I didn't feel particularly safe entering the hotel. But the room was nice. Large. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A day's drive from my home in MD.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Adjoins campus of UMASS. 2 block walk to all restaurants and shops on Main St.
I wanted to see Amherst and Emily Dickinson museum. Front desk staff very helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. Room very clean. Comfortable bed. Met all my needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is good but the hotel needs some deep

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Needs to be deep cleaned and updated
Location: Great location to many shops and local restaurants
There was a large bug in my bed and several bugs on the bathroom floor
5 out of 5
by Jessie

Solid Spot

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Low key, friendly, nice accommodations for a motor lodge. Right on the edge of Umass Campus and walking distance to downtown.
3 out of 5
by Zach

Gets the Job Done

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Picked motel because it was very close to the university and cheap. Room was dated and felt worn but it was clean. Shower wasn't amazing but I was out of the room most of the time. Great place to stay if you just need a place to sleep. Bed was comfortable enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

quiet and clean

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stay was great aside from poor wi-fi reception. Quiet and clean made the stay good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very conveniently located within walking distance to UMass, Amherst College, and the center of town. The room was clean, quiet, and affordable.
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Warm, cheap, easy walk to town, and yes: clean!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels