Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Steve

Diappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located on a commercial estate and was not easy to see from the road. We were disappointed to find the bar and restaurant closed on a Friday evening when there were very few alternatives locally - only a bar and restaurant in the local hypermarket complex. Although wifi was advertised, no one in my party could access it. Room was adequate and clean. No reception staff on duty to check out. I can understand why it was almost empty,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A disappointment.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Having booked a room three weeks before, it was very upsetting after a long day travelling by motorcycle to be told no room was available. The girl on reception phoned other hotels for us, but all were full. After an hour the manager appeared and showed us a booking request from Expedia dated the day before we arrived!! Who messed up Expedia or Kyriad? After pressure from us a room was found, with a dirty stained carpet that would not normally be accepted by anyone. In desperation and having taken a stressful hour and a half to get a bed we felt we were not in a position to complain. My worst hotel experience ever.
3 out of 5
by Zuzana

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic
1 out of 5
by Barry

Dreadful dirty hotel with rude staff

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Dreadful dirty place made worse by rude receptionist who insisted we had not paid for the hotel even when I showed her the confirmation that said all paid for so only way to get the room for the night was to pay for it again . Luckily hotels .com sorted it out for us on our return would rather sleep in the car than have to stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four days in France

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel very close to a busy road, poor beds, very little ventilation, water pressure atrocious. Breakfast and restaurant food - ok. Staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Constance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Useful Somme battlefields location

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and welcoming, convenient location for Somme battlefields access. Looks a bit tired from the outside and in reception, but the room was fine and clean. We had a ground floor room at the back which was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Fawlty Towers

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Just about everything else.
Location: A Carrefour on the same site but otherwise nothing nearby. Only suitable if you have a car.
A tale of two hotels. One a budget hotel with friendly staff and a reasonable restaurant. Our room was reasonable enough on first inspection but then the problems started. As the last room on the second floor (again no lift, this is France) the water did not run through hot. Quickly sorted a handyman came up and we had hot water. But then we realised the shower was broken and the plug didn't work in the sink. The shower got sorted by the handyman. Despite a lack of water pressure in the toilet and sink the shower worked really well once fixed. The toilet didn't flush properly and we were left without toilet paper by housekeeping! And finally, the leak in the corridor. It started out as a damp patch halfway along when we checked in. When we left the whole carpet sloshed for about 3 metres (our cases left tracks and we had to roll up our trousers to avoid the ends getting wet). But as I said, nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Kettering

Good hotel for overnight stays.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting the Somme Centenary Commemoration so Kyrian only half hour away. Friendly hotel but walls very thin so noisy neighbours can disturb. Rooms need a makeover. No dinner over the weekend. Food OK but not not outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by F Gressier, Hotel Management
Thanks