Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK and Australia

Convenient but bland

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Centrally situated modern hotel close to the Cathedral. Rooms what you'd expect from a large hotel chain, only complaint is that the hot water was tepid at best. We had 5 rooms and it was all the same so not an isolated problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Yorks

overnight stay to break the journey

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Helpful friendly staff, clean, modern hotel, large room. Good location
Cons: I would avoid having an evening meal here. The food was average but over-priced and the service was poor-very slow and not very professional.
Location: Cathedral is about 300 yards away.Evening light show on the façade. Amiens is a very grand city with some beautiful old buildings and greenery
Excellent hotel, staff very helpful, room large, modern and clean. Bed very large and comfortable, excellent shower. Breakfast buffet very good. Very well located, in the city centre, close to the cathedral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very well located. Far enough from busy areas to be quiet, yet within short distance to cathedral, restaurants and shops. Breakfast was very good, if you prefer to eat in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very Close to Amiens Cathedral,

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Cold Clinical Atmosphere, lack of Disabled facilities, Design of Furniture in the Bar was at least somewhat quirky, a sofa Bed/lounger!? Breakfast Bar type seating in front of Bar. Bar unattended for long periods of time, obviously the Bar Staff ad other duties to attend to! The Beer? Awful. An expensive experience. Reception Staff welcoming and attentive, the Young Lady on duty at our Departure took our two Trolly Cases from us and took them to the Car, excellent. lovey small Terrace area, needs to be utilised in a more imaginative way, most guests seemed unaware of its Location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Anne D, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you to take time to post your comment. I noticed, you didn't like our bar furniture, it is difficult to safisfy every body in term of decoration. We serve 3 différents draft beers and many more in bottles. The Mercure Amiens Cathedral received certification for disabled facilities, don't hesitate to soecify, you need those facilities.
4 out of 5
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
very convenient location but hotel has limited parking so need to reserve or else you have to park in the rail station parking garage.very close so not a big deal. costs 9 euros overnight
5 out of 5
by Clayton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel right beside the cathedral

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed as a family for a few days visiting Amiens and some nearby WW1 battlefields. The hotel was perfect for us due to its great location. We did not really use any facilities as we had so many nearby cafes and restaurants but had a fabulous large family room on the top floor with a balcony and views of the cathedral
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice plce to stay

Posted May 12, 2017
Bed excellent, staff were also great ,restaurant dinner and breakfast good quality all our needs were met
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Anne D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank's a lot for this very nice comment, which I transfer to the all team of Mercure Amiens Cathédrale. We hope to welcome you again soon. With my best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Amiens city centre.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel, well positioned close to the cathedral and the attractive St. Leu area where there are many restaurants and cafes. Speedy and efficient check-in by friendly hotel staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, with well equipped bathrooms and plenty of storage space. Good soundproofing ensured a peaceful stay. Secure car parking is close by, easy to access and very reasonably priced. Thoroughly recommended and an excellent base for a visit to the Somme Battlefields.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank a lot for your nice comment with a lot of détails useful for our next guests, our staff is very pleased. We hope to welcome you again Best regards Anne D