Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: staff. breakfast.
Cons: wifi reception
Location: quiet neighbourhood
A good hotel option to the bigger chains. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Only problem encountered was the poor reception of wifi in the room. Otherwise, the wifi in public areas was fine.
4 out of 5
by W Robert from NYC

Good value, nice staff, and responsive mgmt

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
My second time staying here - I had a couple small complaints. The sixth floor is beneath a popular restaurant so a bit loud. The lower floors 3-4 are much nicer and more recently renovated. I had my laundry done, and they lost/misplaced a shirt. I mentioned this to the front desk and they seemed to suggest it was my fault for not reporting it within 24 hours, even when I produced a shirt that did not belong to me as the evidence. But in the end, the management contacted me and made sure that I was happy, which I really appreciated. Overall, good staff, decent rooms, great restaurants. I like the place.
4 out of 5
by David from Worcester

Good value and location in central Amman

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This small, friendly hotel has everything you need in central Amman, without breaking the bank. Good for business stays.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Vermont

Decent value for the money.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
One night in Amman. Hotel is in an OK neighborhood. Good sized room with decent bedding. Free wifi. Good, but not outstanding breakfast. Good service at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q8

Nestled away from the beaten path

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: It has a very peaceful, subdued vibe to it. It almost feels like home in a way that larger more commercial chains don't have.
Cons: The only thing that I would change is the mattresses and pillows. They were not comfortable whatsoever and we awoke with stiff necks and backs.
Location: The location is ideal. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood. Grocery store, banks, cafes, shops were all easily accessible.
This is a small boutique hotel in a quiet neighborhood just off the main road. The lobby decor is impressive and modern. The entire staff from the valet attendant to bell hop to front desk to cleaning lady and restaurant crew were extremely friendly and professional. The rooms are of adequate size and clean but the beds were a bit uncomfortable for my preference. The breakfast buffet was small but quite good. There is a large grocery store a street away and the hotel provides a few restaurants which are sufficient. We tried the 7th floor restaurant and had sushi which was really tasty. We rented a car and drove out to landmarks for the whole day. Returning to this hotel at night was the best ending to a tiring day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen from Austin

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room was a good size and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Hotel is clean and quiet. Restaurants are good. It is bery expensive and is not worth it. Not so many ootions for the breakfast
5 out of 5
by Basil from Dubai

A wonderful boutique hotel

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and responsive the rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The Viniagrete, Japanese restaurant on top of the hotel, served delicious food and the ambiance was wonderful with the best view of Amman. The location of the hotel was great because it seemed to be central to all the places that I visited to and the neighborhood was quaint. Definately, recommend the hotel but make sure you request a rennovated room and wake up early to join a great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AS from New York, NY, USA

The right place for a business traveller

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: The location and in house eating options
Cons: Lobby seating
Location: Convenient
The hotel is very comfortable and just right all around. Has two excellent restaurants offering refreshing cuisine.