Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel , bad service and reception attitude

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
bad hotel situation and cleaning, also reception attitude is bad
4 out of 5
by Abdulrahman from Saudi

It was good

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Every thing was good accept the shuttle from airport .. The didn't have any car for transport and they write it in them explain in Hotels.com !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khalid from Jubaiha, Amman, Jordan

Nice hotel, not too far from the city, nice views

Posted May 21, 2014
Very nice experience in Jordan. Chose the right hotel to stay in as it was clean, comfortable and the hotel staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Yellowknife, Canada

Wonderful Staff

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
For what I paid, I found Ballouti to be a terrific hotel. I stayed nine nights in April and found the hotel to be very comfortable, reasonably well kept and the staff to be some of the most welcoming and accommodating hotel staff I've ever come across. This is not the Hilton or the Sheraton, but for the rates offered, Ballouti certainly exceeded my expectations. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Amman, so walking to most points of interests was not an option. That said, taxis are readily available on the street immediately outside the hotel and are reasonably priced. There are many restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel, many are take-out joints, but they offer a wide selection of Middle Eastern cuisine. Unfortunately the wifi was not working very well during most of my stay, but it was no fault of the hotel's, and the manager apologized profusely for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Malifina from Malaysia

Cosy two bedrooms

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
The two bedroom hotel provided for our stay was very comfortable four of us. The counter staff was friendly and helpful.The rooms are spacious with a lounge and kitchen. However it would be nice if some cooking pots were made available in addition to the plates and stove provided. The room rate was very reasonable and the hotel us very easy to find with nearby shops and food outlets. Recommended for family stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from USA

Fantastic staff!

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't walking distance from any major tourist sights, but taxi's were always available, usually under 3JD to anywhere. The room was comfortable and warm, wifi, tv, minifridge etc. The hotel staff was AMAZING! One of our group lost their passport and the staff helped us through the entire ordeal, even riding with us to the police station and translating. Wonderful people, I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WJD from Jordan

good for money value

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: wifi
Location: good
good location, great staff, very poor wifi service
5 out of 5
by Mohamed Omar from Dubai

Good Location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very good and amazing location. the only thing they have to improve is the internet service. some room is very bad signal. but in general what ever you want is available in Al jebieha Area. the staff is very helpful and very good person
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels
We were unable to stay at this hotel due to a double booking. However we did arrive here to discuss our issue with the manager. The room was very spacious and modern, smoking allowed throughout. The manager was very accommodating and helpful. Would highly recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by becca from Missouri USA

less than average

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
The room was not as clean as I hoped. This is not the hotels fault but the noise from the traffic outside made it difficult to sleep. I felt more relaxed staying just outside of Amman in Madaba. Madaba was quiet and the hotel was the same price but clean and more comfortable. I had to call the front desk to have the hot water turned on. A cold shower after a 14 hour international flight is no fun.