Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca

Great hotel in city center

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This is the second summer I stayed at this hotel. It is clean, classy and the staff are very helpful. Will stay again next summer when I visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Salah Khateeb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of my entire team, I thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us. I assure you that exceeding our guests expectations is our main goal and we are very happy to know that your were amazed with our team's service. Looking forward to using your feedback as a training tool for future guest interactions and to see you again in the near future. Thank you again and safe travels! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

Good but

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good service but the rooms are a bit old and require refurbishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. close city centre

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Greast 5 star hotel/treatment as you expect from the Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Salah Khateeb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Quiet, comfortable stay in a chaotic city

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Overall Marriott quality.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Not much unless you take a taxi downtown or have other means of transport to eat at other restaurants or see the tourist and cultural attractions.
You can expect to find all the usual Marriott amenities here, including good service, a range of good, on-premises restaurants, and a pleasant atmosphere. Downside is that there is not much to do in the immediate vicinity, especially on foot -- not too many nearby restaurants on the street, stores, or tourist attractions. A bit isolating in this regard unless you have a car or other means of transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Salah Khateeb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo

Very central hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Central hotel, very helpful team however they need to keep it less noisy (house keeping and service team are so loud that you hear them all the time)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Salah Khateeb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Amman Marriott Hotel with us. As a valued guest, we appreciate your score and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your score is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Kindest regards,
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
booked the club floor, happy hour is only happy 10 minutes as you are limited on drinks to only 2!! and the wine glasses are very small. The Library steak bar is expensive but the food and ambience is fantastic and worth the visit.
5 out of 5
by basel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Akhilesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Very welcoming staff. Excellent service.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Salah Khateeb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us in regards to the recent stay in Amman. I'm happy to know that my team was able to accommodate your requests to the fullest. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,