Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but the room needs some touching up

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Central location that is convenient for visiting the main sights of Amman. Staff is helpful. However the room needs a bit of touching up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good shopping area.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very smoth and enjoyable stay. Nice breakfast, nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Khuluod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by assad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of the city

Posted Mar 21, 2016
This is the perfect hotel in downtown Amman if you're not looking for glitz and glamour. I stayed here just one night, and that's what it was perfect for. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great budget hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
For a budget hotel it was great, excellent and friendly staff, great location and comfortable beds this place is great place to stay after a long day exploring Amman and other parts of Jordan. Will definitely book this hotel and recommend it to anyone staying in Amman
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
The experience is OK for a last minute choice. An OK place to just sleep and leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Central, reasonable price, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It's an older building, but that's to be expected in downtown Amman.
Location: You're five minutes from the Roman amphitheatre and directly below the old citadel. You're in the heart of the old district of Amman.
When visiting a city I prefer to stay close to the action. Unfortunately, that's normally expensive. So I look for a reasonably priced hotel that is central. The Arab Tower Hotel is not a four or five-star facility. But it is central and very reasonably priced. A nice bonus is the quality of staff at the hotel. They went out of their way to help and after just two nights I felt I'd made some new friends. The breakfast omelets and pancakes were outstanding.
3 out of 5
by Prafulchandra from Wembley

Old hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Middle of busy Amman.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Unique hotel in downtown Amman

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay at Arab Tower Hotel, even though it was just a short stay it was still very memorable. It's a unique hotel, and I loved having my breakfast with the view looking over the old city of Amman. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.