Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by assad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of the city

Posted Mar 21, 2016
This is the perfect hotel in downtown Amman if you're not looking for glitz and glamour. I stayed here just one night, and that's what it was perfect for. I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
by Abdelmajid from Sousse

hotel correct pour les voyageurs a petit budget

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
sejour de 2 nuits a Amman. arrivee tardive le soir, check in rapide et acceuil sympathique du receptionniste. chambre a deux lits pour mon ami et moi au 1er etage. bien chauffe , lits correct, armoire, salle de bain tres tres petite avec de l`eau chaude. personnel souriant et sympatique. petit dejeuner basique ( pain, fromage, beurre, confiture, miel, nescafe, eau chaude,...)avec possibilite d`avoir une omelette et une crepe au chocolat. hotel situe en plein centre ville, proche de tout les commerces, a 20 minutes a pieds de la montagne ou il y`a le temple d`hercule et autres veillles pierres, a 15-20 minutes a pieds de l`amphiteatre romain ( tres semblable a celui de Jerash mais plus grand en taille)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great budget hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
For a budget hotel it was great, excellent and friendly staff, great location and comfortable beds this place is great place to stay after a long day exploring Amman and other parts of Jordan. Will definitely book this hotel and recommend it to anyone staying in Amman
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
The experience is OK for a last minute choice. An OK place to just sleep and leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Central, reasonable price, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It's an older building, but that's to be expected in downtown Amman.
Location: You're five minutes from the Roman amphitheatre and directly below the old citadel. You're in the heart of the old district of Amman.
When visiting a city I prefer to stay close to the action. Unfortunately, that's normally expensive. So I look for a reasonably priced hotel that is central. The Arab Tower Hotel is not a four or five-star facility. But it is central and very reasonably priced. A nice bonus is the quality of staff at the hotel. They went out of their way to help and after just two nights I felt I'd made some new friends. The breakfast omelets and pancakes were outstanding.
3 out of 5
by Prafulchandra from Wembley

Old hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Middle of busy Amman.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Unique hotel in downtown Amman

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay at Arab Tower Hotel, even though it was just a short stay it was still very memorable. It's a unique hotel, and I loved having my breakfast with the view looking over the old city of Amman. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to metro.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
I felt like Mumbai in Dubai. Thank forthe late check in.
4 out of 5
by Muhammad from Pakistan

A good choice for budget travellers

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
+: Very central location +: Affordable +: Good breakfast +: Day tours available for competitive prices. The driver & guide Mr. Iyad was the most knowledgeable person about places in Amman in specific and Jordan in general that I met during my 12 days visit to Jordan. Took us to several wonderful places that were relatively unknown. -: Building a bit old -: toilets very small